help.. problem with idle RPM... fluctuated

sam1741

i just notice one strange problem with my engine...
it is datsun A15 engine..
dono anyone can help me or not...
OK.. the problem is
there is strange idling speed...

sometimes the idle speed just stable at 2k rpm (way to high)
sometimes normal (+-1k rpm)
then sometimes goes up and stays at 1.5 rpm also.. (also too high)
then sometimes back to normal .. and stay there...

and the idle rpm is fluctuated...
example in 'normal' time....
it can change every second.. like..
0.9k -> 1.1k -> 1.2k -> 1k -> 0.8k -> 1k -> etc etc...

anyone can tell me whats happened?

i think it's ur spark plug cable problem . because it happened to me last time , the timing not stable , sometime quite high and sometime too low until engine off . Then , i sent to workshop , the mechanic told me that the spark plug cable was too old (got carbon inside the wire) and need to change . The carbon will cause the jumping current and that's why the timing not stable .

if anything else , ask the sifoo.. TQ !!

er.. dono
this is same set of plug cable from my old engine...
but old engine working fine...

anyone know other possibility?

check ur throttle body...there is a idle control system there......open it out n spray it with carburetor/choke cleaner......then i will ok

hi.. may i ask where is throttle body? ( i not really familiar with parts name.. :( )

i using nissan A15 engine, the carburetor is hitachi xxx306 (forgot the code)

so maybe is the carburetor dirty?

wahahaha..

my satria behaves like this after some tough ride.. :p it'll like go up to 2k rpm then down, then up, like revving up itself. haha... (gone already though)

ok, sorry, i cant help.. this is an offtopic post.

my car oso like tis now.....off aircon....then rpm go up to 2k rpm then drop to 1.5krpm n go up again..go up n down..up n down......y ar?

i try to changed d plug cable oledi...but havent check d plug...wat other problem yet???

sam1741 said:
i just notice one strange problem with my engine...
it is datsun A15 engine..
dono anyone can help me or not...
OK.. the problem is
there is strange idling speed...

sometimes the idle speed just stable at 2k rpm (way to high)
sometimes normal (+-1k rpm)
then sometimes goes up and stays at 1.5 rpm also.. (also too high)
then sometimes back to normal .. and stay there...

and the idle rpm is fluctuated...
example in 'normal' time....
it can change every second.. like..
0.9k -> 1.1k -> 1.2k -> 1k -> 0.8k -> 1k -> etc etc...

anyone can tell me whats happened?
it might be your carburator leaking as well
it might also be your vacuum pump malfunction.

huakenny said:
my car oso like tis now.....off aircon....then rpm go up to 2k rpm then drop to 1.5krpm n go up again..go up n down..up n down......y ar?

i try to changed d plug cable oledi...but havent check d plug...wat other problem yet???

i got the same exact problem just recently, after replacing my idling vavle controller, everything ok liao, u sure replace ur IVC