help builidng my b16a..changing block

kissbutt

Feb 14, 2009
hi sifus..
my block piston ring already kong so i decided to change block terus end of this month disamping upgrading..i have budget in hand 4.5K only.. here are my options...

1. block b18cr: my first choice..what is the minimum requirement to insert this block? other optional stuff can insert later...

2. b20b block: 2nd choice but very tempting stories heard bout its torque and all.. only the easily blow part that turned me off..since im a noobie, i would really love to avoid this.. unless.. sifus would list me all the necessary stuff to avoid engine blow..

thanks for the advice

Hi.. as u can see this is my 1st post... and im new to all this car stuff... i am just wondering can we actually DIY own diffuzers...

Reason:
To me is just a thin metal layer that is black in colour...
Cant we just use alluminium plate and black spray to do it???
Of course using the correct tools to Cut the alluminium plate..
and i find no reason spending more then RM300-RM1k to make this small thing for all 4 sides of the car....

Conts:
After DIY perhaps it might fail and falling...