have problem shift between 1st n 2nd gear...

jzhost

my current mivec gb non lsd... im having problem on shift between 1st and 2nd gear or vice versa... i already tring change the pump.. but still the same problem, izzit my synchmess"spell wrongly" kong already, can i replace it? how much it cost?

Originally posted by jzhost@Feb 25 2005, 10:22
my current mivec gb non lsd... im having problem on shift between 1st and 2nd gear or vice versa... i already tring change the pump.. but still the same problem, izzit my synchmess"spell wrongly" kong already, can i replace it? how much it cost?
Change ur gear oil bro....

yup, or better yet, flush your g/box and then only fill it back with gear oil. make sure your g/box isn't leaking too....pump the clutch abit.

argh... i also did try to change gear oil.. izzit need to use certain branded oil?

Originally posted by whatdamn@Feb 25 2005, 13:18
yup, or better yet, flush your g/box and then only fill it back with gear oil. make sure your g/box isn't leaking too....pump the clutch abit.
Hmmmm.. i have heard mechanic's recommendation before using engine oil too instead of gear oil. Dunno how effective it is. Coz mechanic said engine oil's viscosity is better than gear oil (lower viscosity) and protects better. Anyone tried it before?

Originally posted by jzhost@Feb 25 2005, 10:22
wat pump? clutch pump?
i think synchro gone liao....i'm having the same problem...
i change the clutch plate...clutch cover....gearbox oil + treatment slick50(damn expensive)...
now still got problem...

try this, with car idling....press clutch...masok 3rd gear..then..dun release clutch....masuk 1st gear...see got problrm or not...
if dun have problem mean ur synchro on ur 1st gear cannot match with ur engine idling speed..
my mech told me this..

im having problem shifting gear 2 also.. basket.. i hate accelerating after stop esp at traffic lights.. poor shifting will result in poor FC :( new clutch (last time rosak), changed gear oil with bardahl additives but nothing has improved. was thinking to use redline gear oil but i doubt it'll help.

agree with my fellow frenz...
1st. change gear oil. if too dirty, there might be residue, so flush it. if u think putting additives will help, dont hesitate to spend.

2nd. check clutch cable adjustments. if kenot adjsut summore, this is early sign clutch worn. or maybe clutch bakar. after driving, try to detect for any burnt smell at the lucth housing.

3rd. for clutch actuated by hydraulics, i afraid maybe the pump inner rubber worn out and expanded thus kenot apply pressure effectively. change repair kit and bleed. bear in mind there are two pumps involve..master pump and slave pump.

these are all the things u shud look before u start dismantling ur gearbox. i agree with speedking, during idle try masuk gear 3 and without releasing clutch, masuk gear satu. do this test a couple of times and then try with 2nd gear oso. then try to change hear normally from 1st to 2nd. if still not ok, sumthing is not rite there inside. good luck to u!