Guys..wanna ask...

Sekigun

Dec 17, 2005
Ummm...n/a engine can put in blow off ahh?standart normal empty n/a..not the electronic voizer. The real original b.o.v. the one make kechingg..sound. some say can,some say can but sound not good coz no power,some say cannot..aiyahh..which one?

acbc

Jan 9, 2004
KD
Don't be an Ah Beng wannabe... u cannot use BOV on NA engine... simple.

Want BOV sound? Save up and get the real deal... not poser stuff... and it ain't cool after being beaten by a real turbo car...

Fluffy

May 1, 2005
>>klang<<
nop..only a turbo car will have a BOV...

dont be one of those guys who use a BOV with a N/A and when a real turbo charged ride pulls up next to u and smokes u..u'll end up eating dust and a finger up ur butt.

gsrTurbo9166

Apr 23, 2005
bro
u can install 1 real bov in ur NA engine
but it is not functionable coz NA engine does not produce force more than 0 psi
so that the air does not have enuff power to produce sound
if u wan to hv the car produce forced air u make install a boost meter or a vacuum meter
then when u press ur accelerator, c whether the pointer will go over 0 n above
if ur NA engine can go above 0 then u may install a bov
but as i know that all NA cars cant go above 0 n always under 0

as others say
if u really don mind that a turbo car smoke u, u may install a bov

Fluffy

May 1, 2005
>>klang<<
N/A cars have psi...its 14psi...

its the atmospheric pressure.
turbo engines produce higher than 14psi..

unless u drive a car on the moon...in space..then ur engine has 0psi

Sekigun

Dec 17, 2005
acbc said:
Don't be an Ah Beng wannabe... u cannot use BOV on NA engine... simple.

Want BOV sound? Save up and get the real deal... not poser stuff... and it ain't cool after being beaten by a real turbo car...
huhu...dont laa...people already call me ah beng since i do vinyl on my car..

like dat one ahh...better put real deal rather than poser.yes you right.thanks guys

Fluffy

May 1, 2005
>>klang<<
hehe yeah...the real deal man!

ur welcome! we've just safe an innocent and potencial modder...frm becoming a beng!

*salute to zthians!*

acbc

Jan 9, 2004
KD
Vinyl is not exactly 'Beng' mods... if done properly...

But if u put all the top performance names and yet the car is still stock... can qualify under Initial B already.

Seriously, save up and get the real deal... don't waste time mixing with 'Beng' products. People will laugh their ass off.

Sekigun said:
huhu...dont laa...people already call me ah beng since i do vinyl on my car..

like dat one ahh...better put real deal rather than poser.yes you right.thanks guys

Folks i would like to know ig anyone has/have install this intake before in thier 1.8 mivec setup...hows the performance n respond type...

im considering between skunk2/performer X or Victor X