GSR or EVOIII???

morgan

Known Member
Sep 11, 2006
My car is runnin on a VR4 which i have been using it for the past 2 years n im unhappy with the performance due to the all sort of faulty that has caused.Im planning to change my engine n im not sure which will be better.If i choose mivec is it safe if i put in turbo?
(GSR or EVOIII)
which will last longer?
about the maintenance?
fuel consumption?
JPJ?
smoother driving? no idea bout these engine
reccomendation plz?

Im confused and do need help here???:confused_smile:

Last edited:

g88

3,000 RPM
Jan 28, 2004
If you willing to downgrade from 2.0 to 1.8 then is GSR else Evo III lor :D

m a v [3] r i c k

9,000 RPM
Nov 21, 2003
KL
Visit site
With the cost of swapping another engine, why dont you find a good workshop to get your current engine fixed (or maybe upgrade)? VR4 has a lot of potential and is not as problematic as most people tend to think.

morgan

Known Member
Sep 11, 2006
currently im not sure which is the best workshop to upgrade or fix my engine.Any shop reccomendation? Besides that my engine had a problem where i had to change my engine head. My clutch are extremely hard n i the engine makes all sort of noise.Actually i do not know much bout engine so maybe u could reccomend a workshop?

morgan

Known Member
Sep 11, 2006
currently im not sure which is the best workshop to upgrade or fix my engine.Any shop reccomendation? Besides that my engine had a problem where i had to change my engine head. My clutch are extremely hard n i the engine makes all sort of noise.Actually i do not know much bout engine so maybe u could reccomend a workshop?

khoyos

2,000 RPM
Nov 23, 2003
Shah Alam
if u cant bear to maintain vr4, i would recommend u to change to gsr. if u use evo, the driveshafts, mountings, and other wear n tear parts would suffer the same fate. and if evo cause problem, it would cost double the price of vr4 parts. gsr is probably the most reliable mitsu turbo engine.

morgan

Known Member
Sep 11, 2006