fried ecu-manual 6a10 v6 1.6

arttro

hi guys...
recently my brother fried his 6a10 ecu,4084 i think,thanks to the shoddy wiring during conversion.
usual suspect - the sensor.

at the dock
the pomen said 3 ic are burnt to death, and... the good news...the board is untouched by the fire...
yesterday....the guy said.....managed to replace 2 ic . But the last capacitor din manage to find like the ori that is 105, went to jalan pasar only find 85.

searching high & low for the thing, but the chop shop guys said that the ecu are on the extinct list. Sure nottt???!!!!
so now...can take other 6a series not to fit to v6 1.6??? the socket same not???
any other solutions???

i bid u my good sir, a million thanks for your time and enlightment.

105 cap is standard value and easily to find at Jln Pasar. That's weird!!

That's normal case for 6A10 ecu. 6A series engine cannot run with 4G series ecu
just send ur ecu to electronic guy, they can help u . :D

thank you fr the reply
done some scouting myself, the ecu price range frm rm700-850.
a bit pricey, so my brother opt for ic change....kena rm350
until now...so far so good, no hiccups...yet....i think....