Federal RSR

oh are you talking about RSR bro? so sorry SASUKE my bad..i didnt realise about RSR topic..im using SS tyre..btw yes SASUKE is correct..the tyre should be around that price..TQ:bawling:

Just to share this is what happen to my 2nd set of Federal 595 RS-R. All 4 hv split this set I hv used it for 2 time open track day & 1 HPC time attack (wet). My is 18" ~4x09 made & I also notice others ~ 17" & 16" hv this splits but not bad as my.... may be only used on road not abuse on track days. So r this a comment Split if to trakc the tyres, but this didn't happen to my 1st of 595!! But if this tyres cannot run on track what used of it??

Also I'm not sure if the tyre importor hv let Federal Taiwan know about this issue. QC or Manufacture standard problem?

So for those hv this tyre now better go get it check to see if the split hv gone bad!

• Front left a.jpg
    Front left a.jpg
    135.1 KB · Views: 391
  • Front Right 01a.jpg
    Front Right 01a.jpg
    138.7 KB · Views: 332
  • Rear left 01a.jpg
    Rear left 01a.jpg
    155.3 KB · Views: 330
  • Rear Right 01a.jpg
    Rear Right 01a.jpg
    164.3 KB · Views: 321
One of the tire shop has recommend me Kumho KU36 semi slick tires. They also complaint RSR has internal compound is too soft that's why split and also changing shape. They says first round RSR can perform well in track. But if you use it the next time in track the problem will come out already. This means RSR can only pakai satu kali in track only!

I may also look for the KU36. but I think the tyre shop didnt read it right leh.. KU36 is same like the 595 RSR just a street performance tyres. Not a Semi-slick yet... may be look like lah.
Normally a tyres hv a treadwear 100 or less can consider semi-slick group ie R888 is 100. RSR & KU36 r 140 & 180....

but My 1 set of RSR is ok... can Bantai ~ 5 track days before need to change & no rubber spilt. With this case I did saw other made hv this splits too ie Toyo R888, Silverstone FTZ RR & only RE001 in the web, but not as it happaned in so many tyres for the RSR.

go go go 595 RSR im getting a set later today. yahoooo... really wanna feel the grip a bite the roads through cornering.

Need help if anybody could get the price for size 234/45/17?
Any chance to where get it in Kota Kinabalu, Sabah.

Need help if anybody could get the price for size 234/45/17?
Any chance to where get it in Kota Kinabalu, Sabah.

just got a quote for 225/45/17. Its RM 480/piece. But that's in Sunway la bro.

go go go 595 RSR im getting a set later today. yahoooo... really wanna feel the grip a bite the roads through cornering.

Bro where is the shop selling Federal tyres and how much?...interested to get them as well.Thanks

the cheapest Federal RS-R i could find is in Rawang, Yu Lek Tayar (same row as Balai Polis Rawang just beside the traffic light)
got the 235/40R18 for RM662.50. 1 month later, price increased n got 225/40R18 for my bro @ RM650pc (installed + alignment) while in Sunway, its RM675/pc (installed + alignment)

Guys,

Thanks for the info. The price almost the same for TOYO T1R in my town (RM650).
The problem is they only have 2 units... I need 4...
Last choice maybe Dunlop SP Sport LM307 or Sime Tyres Astar 300
Searching every where to get this Federal RS-R seems impossible.
I believe after CNY the price will increase again.

At the moment I use the Hankook V12 (not stock yet)
It only clock around 30,000km (1 year) with normal driving style.
No launching or drag...

Please comment on the tire list. Thanks in advance.
Sorry out off topic...

• IMG00153-20101021-1255.jpg
    IMG00153-20101021-1255.jpg
    80.4 KB · Views: 119
  • IMG00143-20100929-1230.jpg
    IMG00143-20100929-1230.jpg
    81.8 KB · Views: 120
  • IMG00149-20101016-1702.jpg
    IMG00149-20101016-1702.jpg
    82.2 KB · Views: 122