Extractor issue for Mivec 1.8!!

zac

Feb 7, 2007
Dear all,

i drove a wira mivec 1.8, the exhaust set up while i was 1.6 is 2.1" + two tip muffler like perdana. After i changed my block to 1.8, i been asking quite a number of people for exhaust set up as i wanna change extractor for better flow.

hotbits and Powerzone 4-2-1 is more or less the same price, and hotbits 4-1 is around rm680, however when i asked the dealer which also my friend, he said he not sure whether this suits me or not, and advise me not to change it. I went to another old exhaust sifu, he said the extractor size is big enough for 1.8 so no point changing...

Can share some opinion here? shall i change it or not? need precious coo\mment from u guys..

joe_mirage

May 7, 2006
rotationperminute.blogspot.com
erm .... maybe u can buy wut MAG shah alam selling .. its 4-2-1 ... imitate design from cusco ... so far heard gud review about it .. even the fastest 4g93 in malaysia use the extractor ...

well the price is rm720 including installation if im not mistaken .. im also planning to get one but my budget out already =p

zac

Feb 7, 2007
wah... very very expensive eh...

btw... as i heard of 4-2-1 meant for torque and 4-1 meant for hi end, i plan to take 4-1 as GB already close enough... low end should be ok...

Any other suggestion or feedback??

joe_mirage

May 7, 2006
rotationperminute.blogspot.com
oic ... so if like that u can go for R3 4-1 .. cost rm650 ... but i heard now R3 not selling it anymore .. can also go for Formworks 4-1 sell by RACE .. exactly like R3 4-1 .. improve from R3 design =)

btw what gb r u using ?? what final drive ?? care to share ???

thanx bro =)

zac

Feb 7, 2007
standard mivec RS gearbox, not too sure about the final drive but slightly closer than normal mivec. Btw, is the synchronize gear for mivec easy to get? i guess mine spoiled...:hmmmm:

zac

Feb 7, 2007
btw, hotbits 4-2-1 is much cheaper than its 4-1, is it recommended?

GT_AUTO

Oct 25, 2005
K.Trg
for street,4-2-1 is recommended for it low to mid pull.hot bits is ok for me.
as long as it mandrel bent,it should be better then stock.even the primary
n secondary runner is longer then stock.

We seldom see American muscle cars in Malaysia so it was a rare treat when this Dodge Challenger SRT8 dropped by the detailien HIVE.