EXEDY Semi Racing Clutch

mine using exedy 3 pucks..having annoying jerking on low rpm when full load or getting up hill..this symptom i had been for 1 yr since replacing the exedy..i cant giv idea on how does it sound,but is it due to my uneven flywheel surface?same la..just share some prob here..its not major,but super irritating,..have to set high rpm on first gear so the car wont jerking..

Guys,
I was using 3 pucks before...just change back to std exedy round...
It's most probably have tear ur flywheel...
I have been used it for alomost 2 yrs...
lastly...i heard sound like what u said especially during haigh load on clucth...
Ramp til 7k rpm & change gear drop til 4.5 k rpm...
the sound like not sticky...
After dismentle it by my foreman... the clucth still have a bout 40% remaining...
but my flywheel teared with bad...
I was changed flywheel before i put the 3 pucks...
now a nother horrible experience again...

Anyway...good luck to u...no an easy to ride with SEMI RACING clucth...dude...!!!

Really?? so daily driven vehicle not advisable to use semi racing clutch ah?

Also, normal clutch slip happened on which gear? i'm using perdana 2.0 oem clutch for my car mivec 1.8, after i tune up my engine my 4th gear 7.5k-8k rpm seems not functioning, the speed staggered, but after changed to 5th gear 6k rpm then speed went up smoothly. Shall i change clutch or just make use og thie current one for it's comfort?

Z

Really?? so daily driven vehicle not advisable to use semi racing clutch ah?

Also, normal clutch slip happened on which gear? i'm using perdana 2.0 oem clutch for my car mivec 1.8, after i tune up my engine my 4th gear 7.5k-8k rpm seems not functioning, the speed staggered, but after changed to 5th gear 6k rpm then speed went up smoothly. Shall i change clutch or just make use og thie current one for it's comfort?

Z
Well,
Ican say...the tearing is becoz the hardness of the plate, clutch spring & clutch pad...
It's seems like strong force...
And most of the ppl will select the customize flywheel which hardening with carbon...

Zac,
I don't think it's relevant to u rpm smoothness

i wonder latest price for the semi racing clutch set - toyota ae86 8inches flywheel....how much 1 set?
any bro here know the price

Nobody said that 4 puck won't cause the problem....

I just can say...4 puck probably less vibrate...
The fywheel tear will still depends on the meterial whether semi or fully race type!!!

Of course...vibrate are really damn....shock!!!

Bump: Nobody said that 4 puck won't cause the problem....

I just can say...4 puck probably less vibrate...
The fywheel tear will still depends on the meterial whether semi or fully race type!!!

Of course...vibrate are really damn....shock!!!

this is just my knowledge about clutch disc.. the lesser contact surface (lesser pucks) meaning car is very jerky but will provide more grip if u dump the clutch.. where else more contact surface (more pucks) or even organic face will give smoother transition n less 'jerking' effect but sacrificing a lil bit of performance.. mainly meant for lightly modded cars.. but of course pressure plate also will effect the end result..

hope it helps for those wondering about it... im just a noob...

i'm using trinity 4 puck with 4g93 g/b b4 swap back to 4g91 g/b wif exedy organic clutch plate. i'm using it almost a yr and facing same prob wif u la FoarGeez. b4 install organic plate to my 4g91 g/b, i surface back my flywheel because trinity 4 puck also makan flywheel badly la. the vrrr....vrr... sound, may be u need to check wif g/b specialist. i think g/b bearing already nk kondem tu...... take an action b4 it cost u much.......

Ya...
Agree to do so......

I can imagine a carbon flywheel, yr whole performance will affected in terms of the weight of flywheel can perform diff. pick up & top power!!!

Roughly how much for a durable flywheel which can match racing clutch perfectly?

Use hyper duty...I think price for clutch+flywheel+plate alone need bout 3k++!!!

Damn hard to press!!!

ya exactly...just clucth only!!!
Some how racing clucth if u drive frequently can only be last for 6 to 9 mth!!!

for daily use car i think no need until that level la... semi racing exedy/trinity oso more then sufficient.. some of my frens using the basic 3pucks semi exedy all no problem after a year..

Yup.. tats true. Im used it nearly 2 years now, (daily use & sometime drag 4 fun). No prob at all.:smokin:

hai matlia.....
where u get semi racing exedy ar????
kind of difficult la to fond 1 in jb.....
if any body around jb know, pls response.......

how hard the press plate compare to 3 puck exedy racing????

i've got the same prob u mention...with vvrrr.. + vibration on reverse gear..that was in the early stage of the prob, next i've got slipp clutch on 4th n 5th gear in high rev...the different is, mine using cable, so i jst readjust the cable to lower my cltch paddle...it seems working, no more sound or slippage..but hard to engage into 2nd gear in high rev