engine oil

CraZieThug5057

Dec 11, 2005
HI apreciate if some one can tell me about engine oil

i had a wira 1.5 manual SOHC engine and it is fuel injection, but i wanted to know what is the exact engine oil specifications like the (SAE 4bla bal bla bal) and the gearbox oil as well ?....is there any codes ofr both engines and gearbox oil?

is there any performance engine and gearbox oil in the market?>

can it be put in the engines?

if yes what are they ?
brands and names?
the code?

huakenny

LB Performance
Feb 24, 2005
Kota Kinabalu
CraZieThug5057 said:
HI apreciate if some one can tell me about engine oil

i had a wira 1.5 manual SOHC engine and it is fuel injection, but i wanted to know what is the exact engine oil specifications like the (SAE 4bla bal bla bal) and the gearbox oil as well ?....is there any codes ofr both engines and gearbox oil?

is there any performance engine and gearbox oil in the market?>

can it be put in the engines?

if yes what are they ?
brands and names?
the code?
tis engine oil topic discussed many many times liao....plz search it

my komen
engine oil brand Q8 Semi Synthetic T650
engine oil grade 10W/40
engine oil price RM82-90 per bottle of 4litre
regards

CraZieThug5057

Dec 11, 2005
ohh are u sure...

well man be cool.....im new here...thats why i ask

so oknow u mean that the engine oil and garde/ brand i should get for my WIRA 1.5 SOHC engine?.....

u sure/.....

huakenny

LB Performance
Feb 24, 2005
Kota Kinabalu
CraZieThug5057 said:
well man be cool.....im new here...thats why i ask

so oknow u mean that the engine oil and garde/ brand i should get for my WIRA 1.5 SOHC engine?.....

u sure/.....
there r lot of brands u can use for ur wira......

u can use mineral based oil, semi syn, fully syn......is up to u..

the one in my earlier post is juz my SUGGESTION, if u at SABAH o SARAWAK...u cant use Q8, no dealers yet..lol

kuyeen

Aug 17, 2005
yeah rite...there r lots of brand...
for those who use honda...this V-tec LEV Fully or Semi Synthetic.
5W40 fully synthetic only RM90 (market price RM180)
15W40 semi synthetic only RM 70

call me 012-3406140

CraZieThug5057

Dec 11, 2005
any oil for wira

Kuyeen my fr ya got any high performance oil brand for my car WIRA

soulfly

Jan 25, 2004
Miri
fakhrain.blogdrive.com
I've read somewhere that this Honda VTEC LEV engine oil is only suitable for VTEC LEV engines like D15B, and not suitable for DOHC VTEC. Is that true?

So far I only use Idemitsu Racing Series 15W40 for my B16A since Idemitsu make engine oil for Honda.

huakenny

LB Performance
Feb 24, 2005
Kota Kinabalu
kuyeen said:
yeah rite...there r lots of brand...
for those who use honda...this V-tec LEV Fully or Semi Synthetic.
5W40 fully synthetic only RM90 (market price RM180)
15W40 semi synthetic only RM 70
after he use ur vtec oil in his wira...then his car owes revv til redline ma 'hai lat'? lol

CraZieThug5057

Dec 11, 2005
really

oh yea so i can used that honda engine oil in my wira?..is that suitable?.........plzz i need pro help here!....anyone cud help me?.....any hig performance that really suite a standard 4G15 engine (WIRA)

huakenny

LB Performance
Feb 24, 2005
Kota Kinabalu
CraZieThug5057 said:
oh yea so i can used that honda engine oil in my wira?..is that suitable?.........plzz i need pro help here!....anyone cud help me?.....any hig performance that really suite a standard 4G15 engine (WIRA)
tat vtec oil mostly for vtec o mivec la....wira is NA....u can hv a trial if u wish but doesnt guarantee it il hv beter performance o wat...

if u at sarawak...juz use shell,bp,duckhams or other branded oil...semi syn is enuf lo....

my 2 cent

all DIY sifu how to open evo 4 dashboard?or anywhere can help me to open it. i just want tie all wire together in other to reduce noise from dashboard. please help thank you