where u engine leaking first???
For proton engine...
1.valve cover rubber
2.distributor oil seal
3.timing oil seal
4.fly wheel oil seal
5.head gasket(abit big project liao,con do top overhaull)

So u need to see where the oil leaking larrr..
but if proton 4G13-4G15 sismen ECU batch ,the head is very easy n fast leaking
so go check really larrr.

soulmad

Sep 4, 2005
they also tak tau
say need to wash clean engine then only can seeeleage
cuzall around the parts fill with oil
so hard to justified which wanted to change

so they jst say drive n see whether got leakage more
anyhow my timing belt have change liao since last 5000km
63K mileage

so if change wat i mention above
can tahan how long?
if still happen leakage

then by changin only oil seal can fix the problem?
i feel that those workmanship jst ask u change thisn that
which some ofthe part dun need to change as well
still can last

wat u guy think

soulmad

Sep 4, 2005
by the way
i think the leakage is not serious enuf to see where it come out yet
some car u can see engine oil drop bit by bit one
but my one tak ada
jst around fill with ditch engine oil

gogo2

Jun 12, 2005
I just found out that my car also eat engine oil.

After 3000km, the oil dip stick show the engine oil level at minimum level. Should I be scared about this?

I also have another problem. Each time I shutdown the engine with the air cond on, the car jerk violently. If I off the air cond, and wait for a while before I shut it down, it, no more jerk but the sound is not nice too. Please help!!!

soulmad

Sep 4, 2005
gogo2 maybe u should ask them to diagnose for u

jerk with air cond on? shouldnt happen

u riding a mad horse?

WAJA2003

Ya ,need wash u engine first,then see where leak...
haizzz where u location??? coem my shop kau tim larrr...
last time chaneg timing belt they hv chaneg timing oil seal or not???..
i think most 4G13 engine also is distributor or valve cover leak lahhh(small problem only) can DIY change...

soulmad

Sep 4, 2005
after 50km mileage
is there a main list
that needed to change
anyone can post it here??

btw water pump necessary to change after ur timing belt change?

AccordRacing

Feb 2, 2005
kepong
www.zhapalang.com.my
1 simple method to test the oil leak place is u put a newspaper bottom at ur engine for overnite,then the next day u drive the car n measure the oil leak happen around which parts,its will more ez to check it up,simple DIY unless u wan ur car stay in workshop
--normally oil leak happen in those place
1)valve cover rubber
2)engine oil switch
3)distributer o'ring
4)cam n timing oil seal(normally when u change timing kits its will include to change those oil seal)
5)flywheel oil seal
6)engine oil tank nut
7)oil pan gasket

1 more thing,water pump usually ppl change follow the belt mileage
if u use 60 k tmg belt kits then twice tmg belt kit once water pump
if u use 100k tmg belt kits then change its everytime u change tmg belt
just recommend not necessary
for 12v engine,water pump is cheaper than labour charge of changing tmg belt kits,so usually ppl will change it together,coz if ur waterpump leak next time the labour charge same as change tmg belt kit also

potssum

Jan 17, 2005
i also have kindda the same problems with you guys... this morning i notice there are some spot of engine oil on my parking floor(not much but still can notice), anyway what should i ask the mechanic to look for?? my mielege is just 56k 4g93p

proton... proton.... :(

beatnik

Nov 28, 2004
be careful some mech are just plain lazy to change the water pump.. i changed my belts at 75k, brought the water pump edi.. but mech said first time no need to change coz it's original can tahan until the next belt change.. now regret a bit coz didn't force him to do so, although water pump is still ok

ok for the oil leaking, check for cheap things first.. if oil drips to the floor usually it's oil filter or nut oil seal.. coz they are below the oil pan

potssum

Jan 17, 2005
mine the leakage is under the oil pan i dunno whether its cause from the oilfilter or the oil pan screw gonna check it b4 dis weekend. its seems that there are some oil around the oilpan... hmmm

gogo2

Jun 12, 2005
Confirm my car eat oil:
-spark plug got lubricant
-when rev high high, go black smoke come out and it smell

My car is just 49k. Sigh....