Engine mounting...

Keng

i was just wonderin' wer i can get those PU mounting & how much will it cost me & wat will a normal wan cost? i can choose not 2 change all the mounting at once rite?

any1 did diy mounting b4?

PetrolHeaD

Dec 15, 2003
hahahaha sure mounting kong cuz of last saturday eh?

Keng

yeah ...coz when i engaged into 1st gear when i was leavin' tat day...i noticed tat the whole gear stick moves 2 the back..tat time i noe adee, "hailat lor".....2nd gear oso the same..so now hav 2 drive smoothly ...

sub

Nov 22, 2003
PJ, Selangor
car 2 powerful edy lor.. wad 2 do..
standard bush of coz kenot tahan ma.. :D

Keng

i just change adee my mounting....the whole thing on top tat came wif the screw came out adee...must b my bad driving... <_< .....cost RM48 plus labor...

the foreman said ori cost more than RM100...so i had 2 settle 4 underwater mounting....*sigh :( , dunno will last long dis time...

i tried 2 find PU mounting but i don't think dey will hav it 4 my car ....farked up 21 years old car..

PetrolHeaD

Dec 15, 2003
21 year old caR?
aik? all this time i though u driving putra??

were u the one in the levin ah?

g88

Jan 28, 2004
Engine mounting ?? What type of car you are driving ?

PetrolHeaD

Dec 15, 2003
Originally posted by Keng@Feb 7 2004, 12:08 PM
nope, tats just a signature petrolhead....hehehehe

i drives a ford btw...
oh u were the old ford laser ah?

shit damn daring man u...bring old car like that to thrash...i wouldn't dare man...scared got no car to drive back after the event :lol:

so my parents decided to sell their 2009 lancer ES and I was wondering if i can add a turbo to it.
It is a 2009 mitsubishi lancer es, automatic 4.0. Even if it is pricey, i would like to add a turbo to my car, would i need a turbo kit? can my car take a turbo kit? if so, what would be some reliable brands and sources?

Im not a car expert, but i would at least like to know the ins and outs of my vehicle.

my budget is about $2500