EG crossmember help

alex27

i don seem to have a crosmember bar in my car and a front anti rol bar in my eg4 (d15) can any1 tell me why? but ive check in a few eg and do they hv it.
R all eg crossmember the same, mayb a difference in usdm and jdm? cos my crossmember don seem to hv holes to bolt on the crossmember bar. oN the right side theres only 1 hole. and that hole is use to bolt the power steering hose.

yeah exactly..i dont quite understand your question bro
mind elaborate more on it?

alex27,
pls b specific..if u can post up pics even better..coz i'm puzzled..if u dun haf a crossmember on ur EG..how d heck is ur engine being mounted now?d read engine mount is ON d crossmember.......if ur talking abt d front crossmember,no..EG don haf it like d EFs......
n abt d antiroll bar..i believe certain EG models dun haf d rear unit..like ur EG4..but front?i tot all EGs shud haf it?albeit different in diameter only...
EG owner,advise pls?i'm an EF owner lar..ahaahha

hattech-v,
i believe ur cunt-fused instead of confused,right?wei..ready 2 defend ur Class F SDB champion title?sum1's coming after ur scalp dis time..very VERY determined!hehheehe

i wish i could post pics, i dono how to post pics.
lets just say, Do u guys have a crossmember bar? i just don hv holes to install a crossmember bar.. i know most cars has them OEM

alex,
now i'm REALLY confused..wat crossmember BAR?

hattech-v,
i yer lar TUH!

i wish i could post pics, i dono how to post pics.
lets just say, Do u guys have a crossmember bar? i just don hv holes to install a crossmember bar.. i know most cars has them OEM

Bro...your car will come with the oem crossmember.

Are you referring to a traction bar/the replacement crossmember like the pic below:
[media]http://i306.photobucket.com/albums/nn263/greyrex/CRX/Picture004.jpg[/media]

or the stabilizer bars like the pic below:
[media]http://i138.photobucket.com/albums/q264/driss003/100_0596.jpg[/media]

the crossmember bar is abt 2ft long only.....and is bolted on the crossmember where the rear mounting r bolted..so the loc is above the power stereng rack...isit right mr.Alex:biggrin:

Are you referring to a traction bar/the replacement crossmember like the pic below:
[media]http://i306.photobucket.com/albums/nn263/greyrex/CRX/Picture004.jpg[/media]

Nice traction bar.. how much did you get it for?

I like full-race's one, but the price is a bit of a killer.

Nice traction bar.. how much did you get it for?

I like full-race's one, but the price is a bit of a killer.

Yeah...the full-race is a bit overpriced but i would opt for z10 if i have the chance.Honestly,i don't recall how much i paid for my IM bar but should be not more than RM2k for the bar incld shipping + taxes.
Cheers!

Just wanted to know,I was offered RM650 for DC2R crossmember to be fitted to my EG, inclusive steering rack and all,is it reasonable? the price is w/o installation.would there be any significant change in terms of handling?thx..

no idea d price...but i was told b4 dat installing a DC2 x-member + steering rack onto an EG will result in a bigger turning radius