DIY passive crossover

howiechoo

8,000 RPM
Jul 25, 2004
Bukit Jalil
nayone know where toget the copper wire and other stuff?
jalan pasar quite a lot but need to buy in big quantity for cheap..

BTW, anyone know the theory behind this?

jaywat

Jan 9, 2005
jalan pasar should be okay wat

howiechoo

8,000 RPM
Jul 25, 2004
Bukit Jalil
i wan to diy a passive crossover for my tweeter, mid and woofer...

jaywat.
i know jalan pasar got..but wat a bout the theory? how long the copper wire, hoiw thick is it and the other component..

edwin_lcw

Jul 13, 2005
Setapak
sorry to interupt but can anyone expleain to me whats the function of a crossover ? i have two in my car ....

khguan

Aug 17, 2004
Seri Kembangan
fotopic.net
i dun think DIYing a crossover would be a good idea since u can buy it at rm20 a piece from pasar road... unless u wanto cut at specific frequencies dat u want....

one difficulty in making a crossover is making de inductor coil... u need to get a solid wire(copper i think) with a correct thickness n coated with enamel and coil it in a number of coils for de right Henry value...

howiechoo

8,000 RPM
Jul 25, 2004
Bukit Jalil
those copper wire are ready cover by a coat...i just need to know the theory of the inductor now...still searching the net

simefly

Apr 12, 2005
whoa...very 'chim' leh...

in simple terms; the more coils, the lower the frequency...

correct me if i am wrong here :)

Maxx

Feb 17, 2005
PD-Putrajaya-KL
the thickness of the copper wire also will give effect.
price wise, better buy a complete set there (jln pasar). its cheap enough, save the hassle to make.. etc.

unless u wanna play2 lar.. diy it.

The bad guys days are over. Thanks to new technology found in the police only Chevrolet Caprice, the roads in LA would be much much safer. Everything in the police squad car has been designed thoroughly. Even the seats are comfortable for both the police and the criminals that are sitting at the back. One great feature found in the car is the ALPR system, which is an automatic licence plate reading system...