different btw BT and ST

SEG86

to all sifu ,
hi all i new jus wanna know about the different about this 2 engine
both also 20v ..
jus the color of valve cover differen ..
map sen and afm differen..
can some1 tell me more ..
i'm trying to choose 1 ..
with 20v more part to mod
which is the best

4AGE Generations: Specs Comparison

the last 2 columns to the right are 20V specs SVT & BT

A good reference page:

Club4AG.com Technical Reference Page

Also, click on "Search" on the main menu bar on top of each ZTH page, enter your search keywords and be patient. browse thru past threads which have discussed this matter.

Read this too. until the bottom of the page!
4AGE Scrapbook

Great learning site. courtesy of http://www.billzilla.org
About the 4AGE

Still confused? Dont like technical speak?

SVT - better air velocity, average flow. small cam 7.97mm

BT - better air flow, lower velocity. bigger cam 8.20mm. bigger exhaust ports

thank 4 da detail ..
about convert to 7A
4 20v and 16v is the timing belt is the same use the 924
since it got high stroke so the block will higher
still can use the origin 20v extractor ?

over here a Porsche 924 timing belt would be an unaffordable luxury. existing conversions in Msia use other timing belts. which one, thats unknown to me. Ah Nga's trade secret that is.

no idea whether the stock extractor will still fit and wont hit the sump. i'd think that ppl would modify the extractor WAY before thinking of a 7A, but if somebody would still want to use the stock extractor, a safety bet should be to extend the downpipe after the spring where 4 meets 2 section. u could always try and see first.. short piping work is not that expensive mah..

wah wah good ..

more detail i learn from the senior master of 4AG

that the way ah ha ah ha

good now.. i can search 4 a 4AGE BT halfcut

convert ... b4 that must look 4 7AFE block 1st

any1 c or got 7afe block ?

ekhem

try ride 4AG b4 mah ..good power enough ..not compare to Vtic la

i heard 7AG b4 but never try b4.. so i try on my car lo

maybe can potong vtic is enough dowan let vtic dowan so much

juz dowan let vtic king in the road ..

hey acoustic