Copycat: China's Version of the Hyundai Coupe

Daniel Lee

Damn, I'm like "wtf" when I first saw this picture!
The sides of the car were totally the same as Hyundai Coupe's sides.

http://www.autoblog.com/2006/11/18/beijing-auto-show-dongfeng-d120/

I never heard any news about Hyundai selling Coupe's blueprint to China's DongFeng.
I'm damn pissed off they came out with such an ugly/funny design.
It's like humiliating Hyundai Coupe.:angry_smile:

this is 1 ugly copycat

dsc095451bc1c3po2.jpg

dsc095461bc1f5pu1.jpg

dsc095471bc23bwc2.jpg

dsc095481bc259ag8.jpg

dsc095491bc277zb6.jpg

dsc095501bc2a0gp7.jpg

dsc095511bc2bekm6.jpg

dsc095521bc2dcwo3.jpg

dsc095531bc304jn6.jpg

dsc095541bc322ni4.jpg

dsc095571bc34awq7.jpg

dsc095551bc368pt1.jpg

dsc095591bc386qt9.jpg

This is UGLY

Its says the boot has this speciality of raising up to allow more goods to put in when needed. It can be lowered and raise.

A sport coupe is mean for style, performance and pleassure purposes.
Not acting as a role of a van or a lorry.
DongFeng is brainless to design such boot.

Wah lau eh!.... this car look like BMW & Beetle in the front, with Toyota MRS head lamp & Coupe RD2 bumper light. Porsche rear spoiler, Tuscani rear tail lamp, Toyota Celica rear side look & Coupe rear side window. What a car.

Yu911 said:
Wah lau eh!.... this car look like BMW & Beetle in the front, with Toyota MRS head lamp & Coupe RD2 bumper light. Porsche rear spoiler, Tuscani rear tail lamp, Toyota Celica rear side look & Coupe rear side window. What a car.

Yu, you steal DongFeng's blueprint design for the car?! :_:

Ace said:
i will teach her how to drive a stick. :)

Ace, what type of stick?! :angel_smile:
hahahaha.....