Change to honda accord H22A

ckl7480

Oct 23, 2006
Dear all sifu,

Wonder sifu give me so comment for Accord 1998 VTEC is that reliable and how is the maintanence?

I test try the car engine is smooth but the gear box is very aggressive. The upshift and downshift like knock in. :banghead:

But overall the car is quite steady, i wonder need go to flushing the gearbox after i get it.

Hope sifu can give me comment to maintain it......

YRvi

Oct 5, 2006
It's a good buy.. cheap to source out parts, lotsa parts for upgrade nowdays.. full tank could bring u 500+kms :)

Bout that car u're viewing, it's best to check the transmission soonest possible.. if it's auto, while flushing look for any metal particles in the gear oil. it could be that the GB is worn. However, the cost to replace an auto GB is much more cheaper...

Good luck!

I am thinking of trying out on latest version of SHADOW PRO2 meters. Water Temp, Oil Temp & Oi Pressure.

Got to know that this SHADOW brand is the most trusted brand in Taiwan.

Just wondering before I try on it, anyone use before & can you give some comment or review on this SHADOW PRO2 meter?

Is it accurate on the reading & is it reliable?