Car polish

KeV-TEC

Jan 28, 2006
all this while im using 'polyglaze'
haha... nvr try any other brand before...
dunno what is d quality different between other brand le..
really wanna find out...
so far this 1... i think ok ar... not bad ma

munpeng

Apr 9, 2006
Featherlite is expensive, but it's good, giving you the 'wet look' after applying it.

FocalPoint

Apr 26, 2004
Expensive? Not really. Quality. Absolutely.

By the way FEATHERLITE is retailed at only RM 54 for a 16 oz. bottle.

satriabiru

Aug 4, 2005
klang valley
meguiar's prod is the best...but expensive lor....anyway i love meguiar's!!

deftons

Feb 13, 2004
hmm..still noob in car polishing..how about Soft 99 clean & polish .. ?is it good enough for an entry level ..?

tcy

Sep 28, 2004
Haha.. ok thanks alot. Tmr i go Giant n survey survey...

Eh.. sometimes after polish got the 'scratch' lines like tat.. issit normal ar? today i go take my new car... see until my heart sakit... they polish already but when see in the sun, alot of lines!! :((

munpeng

Apr 9, 2006
I think those are the swirl marks, almost every single car on the road also got, including brand new cars. I suggest you try Meguiar's Scratch X, I just finished trying it yesterday and was happy with the result. Scratch X doesn't cover up the swirl marks, but remove them. Therefore alot of hardwork involved in applying them because you need to polish your paintwork hard enough with the use of Scratch X, after applying it I use Featherlite to "cover up" some deeper swirls and scartches, the result is absolutely satisfying. It costs RM48 in ACE Hardware. No joke, it works :)

KeV-TEC

Jan 28, 2006
so how often u guys polish your car???
i use to do it once in 2months... is it ok???

tcy

Sep 28, 2004
i went giant today, bought polyglaze already.

i had a look on poly glaze wash n shine, it tells us to apply wax every 3 months..2 months should be ok la, kev.

so, the swirl marks is ok la rite.. black car susah to mantain laaaa! it's like wash today, 2days later got 1 layer of dust already.. but then.. must sayaannnngggg myy carrr !!! ^_^

KeV-TEC

Jan 28, 2006
me also wat... damn hard to maintaine man...
especially in such a rainny season...
i just wash my car not more than 4 days... had to rewash again cuz i dun like it to be dusty cuz of rain la

project3

Mar 9, 2006
autoglym also not bad. but hard to get. autoglym care wash center dont sell also. have to order. wierd.

meguiar's got alots of polish. dunno which one to choose!!!

munpeng

Apr 9, 2006
Yeah, Kit is about the cheapest you can get. I used to buy that, buy not anymore liao, coz it doesn't really work.

Yeah, black colour cars are damn nice, but the negative thing is the visible scratches lor. For swirl marks: if you want to just "cover it up", then buy Featherlite, or Meguairs. If you want to remove them permanently, then buy Meguair's Scratch X. Professional detailer works also, but the price will be abit high.

Jun_EK9

Nov 20, 2003
i uses meguire paint cleaner it remove scratches also
then uses nxt wax.....nxt wax can remove minor scratches

Anyone know where to find Duplicolor MetalCast Paint?

Been trying to find this in ACE Hardware, AEON Hardware, hardware shops in PJ. All carrying Abbro, Krylon, Anchor.

Can see online, but it is compressed canister, can't order from abroad.