Car Painting

4agze

Jan 25, 2004
i'm wanted to paint my car before CNY, any recommended place to go for? cheap cheap one and quality not bad also la...

my base is white colour, so i need only to paint a layer of white onto it, maybe 2k white, champion white or the white colour like DC2 one..

how much does it cost? some quote me Rm1200, some above RM1500... 1200 is ok, but heard workmanship is so so only..

anyway, my budget are around Rm1.2k... if can get...

thanks zthians :)

KingHaruan

Nov 29, 2004
Earth
try the one that using Dupon/Duppon paint (don't know how to spell) heard ppl say good quality paint...but...then again it boils down to the workmanship...better choose properly wor...big investment

then remember to do the laquering coat "lebih" say 3-4 coat...give the SHOW ROOM SHINE look :lol:

xtorm

Dec 9, 2003
hmmm.... in klang jaya there is 1 shop tat clean up ur old paint, put new undercoat, will patch some small dent/uneven area, then 2k paint, rm1.2k alsoler...damn cheap. but duno good or not, but my friend say alot of carslahh...

it was 2 years back, now duno

4agze

Jan 25, 2004
Thank you guys...

king haruan :- Dupont paint laa... :lol:

wow... klang area so cheap... need to survey around the area liao...

thanks guys!!

:D

g88

Jan 28, 2004
Now is not far from CNY....paintshop might rise the price oredi

4agze

Jan 25, 2004
now i can buy very cheap paint already... from manufacturer and also i got a painting garage already... now only need to find a painter to kaw tim it... :lol:

and i think no need RM1000... :D

BlackSamurai

9,000 RPM
Sep 2, 2004
near 7-11
www.hcc.ne1.net
Originally posted by 4agze@Jan 7 2005, 12:50
now i can buy very cheap paint already... from manufacturer and also i got a painting garage already... now only need to find a painter to kaw tim it... :lol:

and i think no need RM1000... :D
wow, ada jalan? can share detail info here...

hi all,

im interested in modifying the head. my plan is to not widen the port size as its a small 1.0L engine and i have no intention of getting bigger intake manifold and TB. i also dont plan to smooth out the intake and polishing the exhaust as i already touched the ports and its not that rough with quite even surface, so i thought i could save money on that

i would like to do 3 angle valve job, intake port matching and milling the head, keeping the port size stock in hope of...