Bushing Turbo

dc_rock

Hi people, i'm interested in gathering info about bushing turbos.. my target is around 250-300hp on 1.8 engine (Mazda BPT), 510cc injectors.

Please feel free to suggest turbo models, housings, etc on bushing turbos.

Hi people, i'm interested in gathering info about bushing turbos.. my target is around 250-300hp on 1.8 engine (Mazda BPT), 510cc injectors.

I suggest u to get TD06 -25G bushing type coz it was prove on BP turbo produce 445whp.

If your target only for 250-300 our B8 210 IHI Turbo RHF6 VJ23 manage to get it easily on stock Bpt machine.

I'm not the expert but still learning to build my own BPT machine.:burnout:

I suggest u to get TD06 -25G bushing type coz it was prove on BP turbo produce 445whp.

If your target only for 250-300 our B8 210 IHI Turbo RHF6 VJ23 manage to get it easily on stock Bpt machine.

I'm not the expert but still learning to build my own BPT machine.:burnout:

Good info, what's the budget like for such a turbo? i know there are more things tat are required to hit 445hp (forged pistons, conrods, adj cam pulleys, racing fuel pump, atleast 3 puck racing clutch, etc)

For now, the only thing i have is walbro racing fuel pump, FMIC and open pod... possibly an emanage blue by next month..

BPD turbo sounds alrite too but its kinda old already right?:confused:

if ur target 250~300 HP on wheel mean u need a turbo that can support ur at least 300~3++HP on crank..huge..:itsme:

find t04e or t3/t4 at least trim 40 which can make max 350 hp on crank:listen:

if ur target 250~300 HP on wheel mean u need a turbo that can support ur at least 300~3++HP on crank..huge..:itsme:

find t04e or t3/t4 at least trim 40 which can make max 350 hp on crank:listen:

oh T04e eh? yeah, seen them around before but never asked about the pricing. any other options? from IHI or KKK maybe?

i'm looking for a more common turbo so that mods, maintenance, spare parts can be found easily and not cost a bomb... that's why i dun wanna buy an old, rare or too new turbo...

if you target to get 250-300whp. you can go ahead with TD05H

is there such thing as GT25xx bushing type? it's almost the same size as TD05 right? i'm not too sure... :confused:

oh T04e eh? yeah, seen them around before but never asked about the pricing. any other options? from IHI or KKK maybe?

i'm looking for a more common turbo so that mods, maintenance, spare parts can be found easily and not cost a bomb... that's why i dun wanna buy an old, rare or too new turbo...

u already answr ur own question :D
HEHE..

IHI or KKK expensive ma also rare too:idea:

go for a t3/t4 , get one which can bring u to 350on crank like bebola said ,
if space is an issue , u can compromise for a t04b small housing

i guess a 46trim , 50trim , 57trim will bring u to ur goals, i guess even higher than ur goals lolx , garrett cheap already mar :P

nah, budget no the problem.. i'm just thinking of the hassle of upkeeping a rare turbo... and i personally wanna build a car with bushings turbos... my own 'fetish' la... everyone wants to spool faster, but my car is FF, spool faster means poor handling.

sorry la, i'm totally noob about Garrett n KKK turbos, i only read much on the low-end IHI turbos... not that bad la the pricing...

where can i find this T4 57trim? is it the same as Garrett T57?

sorry... be forgiving to the noob :stupid:

for a b8 , if u r looking at journal bearing turbo , a t3/t4 will be best bang for the buck , summore the servicing is afforable :P , but if u have a td05 , u could also opt for Hybrid , im not sure bout wht u r currently using, try asking Rajie , his b8 just did a hybrid stock fit on his car , hahaha, rajie , dont keep it a secret :p share share

Last edited by a moderator:
ah crap, sorry , accidently edited u post

for a b8 , if u r looking at journal bearing turbo , a t3/t4 will be best bang for the buck , summore the servicing is afforable :P , but if u have a td05 , u could also opt for Hybrid , im not sure bout wht u r currently using, try asking Rajie , his b8 just did a hybrid stock fit on his car , hahaha, rajie , dont keep it a secret :p share share

ah crap, sorry , accidently edited u post

HAHA! it's ok bro! but darn funny tho! :biggrin:

Thanks for the tip, T3/T4 turbo is the one that my other buddies oso suggested... but they never explain to me what are the specs.. i'm running on stock turbo now, will be doing custom extractor n downpipe, so i'm looking for turbo match... all do one shot!

Can you post some pics n spec details of T3/T4?

bro my car standard already la now ...now back to 190whp only la ....bro u want i got IHI RHC6 turbo sell u cheap cheap la but u have to service it back.....b8 180 internals can pust till 350whp on wheel no need to change any internals just double up gasket use walbro 560-700cc injectors.... evo or bigger intercooler big radiator if got extra money get managment ....solve all ur problems .... :biggrin:

bro if u wan cheaper budget do like what my cousin did cheap and powerfull
stock 180 engine+vf8 turbo+vr4 intercooler+walbro+vr4 450cc injectors+3" piping+zap 38mm wastegate+double metal gasket .... last dyno when just put the turbo with out wastegate dyno was 235whp at 1 bar ....now after kg gajah drag running 1.4 bar havent dyno ...maybe this week going to dyno than can know the result targeting around 260~270whp....

bro if u use vf10 or vf8 rojak with vj20 or VJ23 u do not need to do manifold ...standard manifold still can use....

thanks rajie, good info...

i'm thinking of going bigger, i just saw the GT25 brand new turbo and the pricing is quite reasonable.. but it's ball bearing... bushing turbos kinda old already and some people said it's reliability not cun.. still digging facts for now la