BT 20v oil dipstick broken

hon_cs

hi,

That day after serviced my car, i tried to measure the engine oil level. But the dipstick head just broken after wiped using a cloth by mechanic :bawling:. I think it was due to the aging of it. I asked many spare part shops including famous wing hin and asia auto. Even umw dint have stock for this. Then few kedai potong said cannot sell me this alone. I need to know is there any other engine like 4afe/5afe using the similar length dipstick? or any toyotarian here got stock for this? please help

that's the last option. just wonder if welded and it torn-off and drop inside the hole how ah?

Mine's broken too... Sent it for service then one day i checked and found it broken too. Don't know if the broken piece fell inside... What could happen if it did? Would it come out when the engine oil is drained during servicing?

Thanks sifu sifu!

thanks tom7544. i just found one already.

etbox,
yeah, that's why i don't dare to do welding because inside the engine is so so hot. i afraid it cant withstand the heat.

just met bro ivan to grab the dipstick. kekeke, nice seller.