Bridgestone MY 01 Tyre

shong22

Apr 16, 2012
i just need tyre for normal road use. Any ideal how much the tyre price ?? i check with 1 shop, there selling at 170 rm

If you have the option, forget these tyres. Useless tyres will slide when roads are moist and you're going at 40km/h.

For your budget, I think Archilles ATR Sports and Kumho Ecsta SPT (KU31) only. Maybe Falken ZE-912.
Others over RM200

shong22

Apr 16, 2012
what bout Michelin XM2 ?? I heard it very good for FC. I'm thinking to change new set for my MYVI, tayar alreadt going botak liao

ae92 corolla

Aug 22, 2011
Hi bro, im using MY01 195/50/R15 for two years... so far no problem faced on the wet road, as i dont go more than 100km/h when raining..
i am just using my car for daily usage...

i changed in klang for RM 160/tyre last Jul'11.

If you know your priorities, the tyres can be used. I just mention if into performance then no no......:biggrin:

Cardin

Jul 16, 2011
seremban
vr2turbo....im using MY01 195/50/R15 almost two years... almost botak liao...haven change yet!! sometime speed 180km/h highway,when i back home town...still ok la...

Any tyres can speed to 200kmh if H rated or more. It does not mean not performance tyres cannot do that. When we mean performance then it is more to traction grip and handling, where stopping distance is shorter in dry and wet, corners better and so on. That is why also I mention depends one ones priorities to choose your tyres....

ehdrian

I Don't Care!
Dec 14, 2006
if MY-01 dat good, Bridgestone wouldn't have come out with the performance tires ade..:stupid:

K_Takuya

Moderate Moderator
Sep 1, 2005
Limau bali,Ipoh
On hot dry highway.. My-01 perform good, no problem at high speed..if you zig zagging on road.. not good coz the sidewall is soft.. might wobble a bit, worse when you use 60 series tyres. Emergency stop at high speed (let say 100kmh)is not more than average..

On wet road... try not to go more than 80kmh.. as the aqua planning (v groove) is not good or almost not there...not good for emergency brake on wet road..

Its good for city or long distance travelling as the comfort is there and low noise.

Its a no for track use only...

;) hEy..this webby is pretty good..i've seen many others..actually all about the same..haha. check it out.. Car wash tips

also any of you guys got some good tips..? share it! :blink: :D

tAz,
HuNtEr-