Best RPM timing to change gear for 20V

KHWONG

all sifus.... i have a doubt is regarding the gear changing timing..

for 20V manual.SVT or BT...

for normal drive, Until how many RPM then change the gear is the best timing... 4k or 5 k? ...i means wan better FC la for normal drive....cus sometime i confused when i shud change gear.. if below 3k change gear .. FC will better but serve no purpose for 20V.. since VVT no open yet..,.if 4-5k change may b fc high..

for power drive... RPM shud reach at least 6k or 7 k then change gear right????

please advice sifu... share share ur experience ..

better FC, don't engage the VVT...lor...
VVT light indicator will help...

bro7.. my car cannot rev up to 9k la.. till 8k also cut cut cut cut.... \

better fc = not engage vvt .... i thot must engage VVt then can good fc tim.. hihi... vvt light still in progress ..

how to do the VVT light indicator ar?
khwong, u diy isit? share share how to do la? what wire to tap for the signal,
how to mount the LED to dashboard, which part of dashboard nice to mount it...

buy the VVT speedmeter? hahahha!!!

vvt opens safe fuel meh? hahaha... i taught it was closedown.... if really wanna save fuel... change gear every 3k already enough ma... and maintain at that level lor... but svt/bt telan minyak meh? madeh r... jimmy got fulltank = 4++/500 km, yeechai fulltank = 500km... kanasai r... mINE! fulltank = 380/400... pitam! but it was auto la...hahha!!!

I WANT MANUAL!!!!! i WANT MANUAL!!!!! haahhahah!!!!

bro wfhan.... u can tapped the wire from ur ecu ... me also do like tat... but now i still looking a nice light/led (resistor and diod may needed to protect ur ecu) to mount... something like pivot shift light i looking for.. but dunno where i can buy it cheap.....where to mount depend on u lo.. u can modi into ur meter also... up to u .. but if u trust me may b i can modi for u.. haha.. cus me also dare to do it on my car onli...

bro trd_ae92...... thanks for ur info.. i will try it out..

bro sbirdz.... my svt running full tank can go until 400km with auto ecu but is manual tranny la .. hihi.. that y i wonder my manual svt not match with others lo... hihi,,.. suspect is auto ecu ....my situation same as u

sbirdz said:
buy the VVT speedmeter? hahahha!!!

vvt opens safe fuel meh? hahaha... i taught it was closedown.... if really wanna save fuel... change gear every 3k already enough ma... and maintain at that level lor... but svt/bt telan minyak meh? madeh r... jimmy got fulltank = 4++/500 km, yeechai fulltank = 500km... kanasai r... mINE! fulltank = 380/400... pitam! but it was auto la...hahha!!!

I WANT MANUAL!!!!! i WANT MANUAL!!!!! haahhahah!!!!

auto also can reach 400km ok ma.....
if urs is manual sure can go till 500km right.....:X-:

go go go!!!! go for manual!!!

sorry.... what about u all talh the FC ? ? ?
my car only can run 400km
and my RPM can go to 8250......... how come u all can't do it ? ? ?

garytrd said:
my car only can run 400km
and my RPM can go to 8250......... how come u all can't do it ? ? ?

the rev cut depend on what type of transmission, at or mt (5mt or 6mt)...
like ur should be 6mt, right !

any comment from your if we set the rev cut at 9000rpm...someone said BT can rev until 9krpm without damage the engine or reduce the enigne life span...

and
garytrd, the brilliant music of your baby is start from 7krpm until rev cut (8250), right ? and seening that the engine still willing to rev higher and higher, right ?

"below 3500 rpm will be ok for FC.......for sure."

vvt engage when 4000 rpm?

hoong,y dun u get a gear shift indicator?

eh i heard those gearshift indicator where you just plug it into your ciggy socket not accurate right?

damon.. gear shift indicator light onli i looking for modi into vvt engage indicator.. no need controller.. dunno where can i buy it ........

i think vvt engaged at the range bbet 4k-5k lo

7Heaven said:

hahaha... got already but choosing now... gearbox first or suspension first.. headache la,... and some more those cheras - bangi corolla buddies all pyscho ones.... sebijik tekan only... then the rest like satu kumpulan lebah straight dive ahead ones...hahaha!!! and even my friend also urge me to take up one c56 gearbox already... iskh!~~ CNy some more so nearby.... iskh!!! jam brain la like this....

400km ok meh? rm8+ woh...hahah!! that is if i dun tekan... just maintain like cruising speed...and have to control right kaki... if tekan r... fuiyo!!! dunno inside got eaten the "Weight GAIN" product ones.. siap can telan my quarter tank ups... :shocked:

hahhaha!!! and garytrd... 8250rpm... so accurate ones... dunno la..hakaka!! but mine should be 7800-7805? hahahha... 8+++rpm r... can gua..if i dun release gear1...hahaha!! then will be like drifting sound like tatataataaAAAaaaAAkkeettaATaatatatATT~~~~ while cucuk someones butt..hahaa!!!