Bendix Metal King brake pads

simplythebest

I'm looking for this Bendix Metal King brake pad around sunway area .. Anyone know which workshop have them? :rolleyes:

jinkl

May 22, 2004
i think bendix can get any kedai spareparts... dont go find in performance shop :)

bigboystoys

Sep 25, 2004
Originally posted by simplythebest@Oct 15 2004, 19:20
Uhhh, how much do they charge usually for brake pad change at workshop? :unsure:
do it yourself la..

not too difficult mah...
can save money.. and also learn to know more bout your car...
oh ya.... u can practise replacing tires also.. heheh

badguy

Jun 15, 2004
Originally posted by najibkl@Oct 21 2004, 11:02
Where i get...

Area Tmn Sri Muda, S.Alam (near goodyear)...RM 125
FOR wat car??
so expensive !

simplythebest

Wow RM 125? I tot Bendix Metal King around RM 70+? What about Bendix Metal King Gold? :unsure: , for 1300cc :rolleyes:

SataniC

Old Is Gold
Dec 9, 2003
Subang
wat??r u sure or not?my bendix metal king also ard RM100++...of cos this is not the normal ones...i get the higher performance pads...but i heard stories that Bendix pads will harm the disc ler...cos last time i use oso like 3 months disc got warped..skimmed it and 2 months later again warped...

synail

May 13, 2004
using it for like 4 months
no prob so far
1.3 oso
standard disc

maybe not yet laaa

SiGNAL

Nov 16, 2003
Ya Mum's House
RM70+?! maybe i got conned but I got mine for 190. Need to order again cause dont have stock for my astina. Based in east Msia. Used for half year no problem, but hear ppl say will harm ur disc also.... i dunno, my disc was warped once reskim then ok leh..... now not using bendix metal king anymore. :P

Offtopic,

btw, why need to spend so much on good brake pads. goto halfcut shops and get VR4 front disc + caliper. not wrong it's twin pot. More than enuff for stock 1.3,1.5 and 1.6 and even gti. And increase stopping power somemore. Heard vr4 front disc + caliper for 300 bucks or maybe less. :P

SataniC

Old Is Gold
Dec 9, 2003
Subang
i seriously doubt that we are talking about the same metal king...bendix got 4 types and metal king is like a performance pad...mine is ard RM180....

badguy

Jun 15, 2004
there is one spare part shop at sri rampai sell to me at RM60 for "Bendix metal king Gold"
and installation quoted for RM 25

total is 85 for wira 1.3 stock

but i DIY so only cost 60 for me

you want to learn?

but donno is original or not!!

the brake are very good compare with my old brake pad

simplythebest

Badguy: where is this sri rampai? :rolleyes: , can I have the name of the shop too? that if I know the way to sri rampai.

Hmm, got 'imitation' Bendix pads is it? :ph34r: .. I hope not. Maybe is the pad quality.

Hey guys i'm driving a turbo putra with stock brakes except the calipers which is from gsr.hopefully some of u can enlighten me on why brake fades during frequent hard braking?i find that if i'm going at a higher speed than normal and brake frequently,it lets out a weird roaring sound.before this got it skimmed because it was vibrating.
is it the disc or the pads which cannot stand the temperature?
what kinda brakes u guys recommend?