Avanza count as Van or MPV

Van = no nose, engine under the driver's seat
MPV = got nose, engine in front, can sit 7 people.

Originally posted by AccordRacing@Feb 10 2005, 22:55
then nissan serena engine at the bottom count as MPV meh?

Well u can always call it a Luxury Van :)

Before the invention of the word MPV, the old term for it was Luxury Van. Toyota Estima was called a Luxury Van back in the late 80's to early 90's.

But I thot Nissan Serena has a nose? So if it has a nose, then naturally the engine should be in front rite? But I also not sure lah.. because I don't own one.

But according to the specs at www.star-motoring.com/research/specs.asp?id=33 , it is a front engine, rear drive ( FR )...wow.. that means it can be used for drifting.. cool!! :D

serena.jpg

startpic.jpg

new_serena001.jpg

MPV = Multi Purpose Van

Van = No purpose
Code:
why u say so,i thought MPV is 4 fun,n using coil spring for its suspension,Van is for loading good,using leaf spring,leaf spring wont provide good ride,is it?

hehe well...MPV is for a more practical car for ppl..a van is used normally to load things and to transport ppl..comfort is not of an importance in a van.

let's say ur family wanna buy a car..your gonna choose between a MPV and a van!..dun tell me u gonna buy a van rite?ehhe

so..MPV is more of a practical car la..van is good!no doubt..but not practical!

;)

i think estima is the best MPV,nice outlook,modern dashboard n witdh space inside,just look over the car also feel the luxury liao^^