air cond problem

My ride is ES 2005 K20A3. Got problem with air cond recently... it just manage to get cool air only for a few miles... then after that... the air cond air flow becoming warm & got some funny smell comes out. Need to shut off the air cond for about 15 mins to turn it ok again... but later the warm air flow will comes out again. Hope any body could help... & give me the idea before I send my car to SC... is it because my evaporator temperature sensor problem...?

Bro....why not you add air cond gas....mine oso same thing happen, but after added gas, then ok.....

i checked mine last week and apparently the chip behind the air cond fried already, but mine DC2 la
so now have to find replacement, add gas also no use

mine also having the same problem... Brought it to accesory they suspect is the aircond pump.. coz the pump is working on and off... i gona send to workshop again on this saturday and fix it.. let me come back with the solution,,

hi guys... thanks for all the reply... and finally all my problem solved... just to share with you all lah... and the cost is about RM2135 cooool ahh!!! heheh
I've change all the stuff:
1. New Ori Sanden aircond compressor for ES2.0 RM1600 (other shop RM1900!!)
2. Active carbon air filter RM110
3. Receiver drier RM85
4. Expansion valve RM130
5. Gas HFC-134A 250g RM80
6. Others... air cond service,labour service & Toyota long life radiator coolant RM130

so now all the problems gone... but the air cond service guy warned me to follow all the schedule maintenance in the future... if not... u'll buy another new compressor again...hehehe

i`ll survey the price for Ori Sanden aircond compressor for ES2.0...can u post the compressor model...

congratulations my friend, you've just been another victim conned by many air cond man out there = )

cmon, year 2005 civic compressor kong? hahah this mechanic seriously know how to chop water fish man.........a big fish as a matter of fact.

you know wat couldve solve your problem? pump gas....rm30 - rm50......kautim.:bawling:

Yeah, seems like kena conned already!.
Air cond compressor very2 rare konk one. most likely cooling coil leaking.
The usual symptom is whenever parked the car for a long time, the aircond water dripped from the underneath of the car is more than usual. or...
it can be just a connection wiring spoil to the compressor.