After Transplant Engine, what to do next?

natagowai

Could someone share the experience? I have some question after transplant engine from 4G15P to 4G91:

1) Is it needed register at JPJ / Inspection at Puspakom? Which 1 should come
first?
2) Recently, how long does it take for complete process above?
3) It's there anyone can introduce some party or good runner to doing this?
4) How much on the cost?
- DIY cost?
- Runner cost?

Thank you ~~~ :Not_Impressed:

first? Inspection at Puspakom first than if pass register at JPJ
2) Recently, how long does it take for complete process above? Depend, 1 day can kautim.
3) It's there anyone can introduce some party or good runner to doing this?Do it yourself. Your convertion is within the approved guideline so shouldn't be any problem if its done properly.
4) How much on the cost?
- DIY cost? RM80 /+-
- Runner cost? Depend

not quite correct.. i think u need to get an approval letter from putrajaya 1st.
if u bypass them,,, at JPJ stage, u will kena...kena kau kau...they will ask u where is putrajaya letter. if "NO", then sorry... come back with a letter...
at this situatiuon,,, u goto putrajaya get a letter.. their officer will ask u " engine sudah tukar?" . If u said "YES", they will ask u to turunkan engine and bring the ori engine back to ur car ....
my advise.. pls get an approval letter from putrajaya 1st B4 masuk engine....ok..

This is rather sounds scary yo... i am planning to swap my engine and looking into such account I am very much "kecut" interm of what it takes to face documentaion process & procedure... BTW, where at PutraJaya should we go to in order to get the mentioned letter and what is the latter should contained? :confused_smile:

the putrajaya letter cost RM150 . of cos goto putrajaya gov dept lah...
aiyo...yo...

MY CASE: Toyota corolla (1.6A to 1.6A)

natagowai said:
Could someone share the experience? I have some question after transplant engine from 4G15P to 4G91:

first? Puspakom than JPJ
2) Recently, how long does it take for complete process above? PUPAKOM 45 minute, JPJ 30Minute
3) It's there anyone can introduce some party or good runner to doing this? DIY
4) How much on the cost?
- DIY cost? PUSPAKOM - RM40, Teh tarik - RM1.00, JPJ - RM0.00
- Runner cost? RM200 ?????

MY Friend's case (4G15 -> 4G91)
natagowai said:

first? Puspakom than JPJ
2) Recently, how long does it take for complete process above?PUPAKOM 45 minute, JPJ 30Minute
3) It's there anyone can introduce some party or good runner to doing this?DIY
4) How much on the cost?
- DIY cost?PUSPAKOM - RM40, Teh tarik x2 - RM2.00, JPJ - RM0.00
- Runner cost?RM200.00 ?????

Putrajaya JPJ

Just saw your the other thread http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/showthread.php?t=121938

For your case, you must go Putrajaya JPJ technical department only if you are exceeding 25% cc increament/decreament and changing transmission type, means from auto to manual or manual to auto. Check JPJ website, all rules and regulations stated clearly there.

Thanks for the advice.. toyFan..

i had pass everything to the runners to settle ler.. .
now need wait for news from him ler..
i had wait for 5 days oledi liaooo.. so.. how long normally it should be done 1 ahhh ?