Aug 13, 2004
ok lets get down sifu sifu..
Budget for transplant 10k

This is what i have found so far
we put high price so doesnt run out of
budget later in real transplant ok :)

Halfcut GSR 4G93T
Best condition is about 6000 (Non-Lsd gearbox)
Vr4 intercooler is about 500
Vr4 stainless steel pipe 500
Vr4 twinport brakes 800
total = 7800

what i can sell from this is
GSR front brake disc = 200-300
GSR original intercooler = 200-300
GSR Bodyparts = 400
GSR New Looking lites = 400
total = 1000

so total price spent on halfcut = 7800-1000 = 6800

GSR HP = 180-200 Locked at 2wd

----------------------------------------------------------------

now lets go to 4G63T eVo 2 engine

Halfcut - 7200 front brakes and back brakes included TWINPORT
Body Not included
Intercooler dont need change
Gearbox LSD
total price for the halfcut remains 7200 and nothing can be sold from it

eVo2 HP = ?? i dunt know
------------------------------------------------------------------

so sifu sifu what is ur conclusion.. please let me know
shoot out your comments
and let me know which one more troubleshoot
which one is reliable and which one is a safer transplant
which one is good for the price
is the evo2 a chassis killer for a putra/wira body
evo2 also still have to lock to 2wd rite ?
evo2 have i dunno liow..
thanks to all the people who replies

evo3

Jul 2, 2004
Evo 2 Engine has 220hp - 240 hp stock...
Evo 2 perfomance parts = EZ to find and alot

BTW, who say evo2 bodyparts k not be sold...u can sold it if u wan ur car to be a sleeper...

Evo2 Bonnet - +-Rm1000
Fender - +-Rm800
Dashboard - +-RM400

Evo2 engine is older while GSR engine is newer...so depend on most ppl...whether you wan to go for power or newer engine...

Personally, i go for Evo2... in highway kan go kacau kacau the real evo, wrx, or skyline...for GSR i think it alang alang... ;)

just my 2 Sen though

GSR_X

Aug 13, 2004
so far i found in this forum is a
evo 2 halfcut
priced 7200 without bodyparts
is it possible to find a better one :)
man.. evo2 is with LSD rite ?

evo3

Jul 2, 2004
Originally posted by GSR_X@Aug 13 2004, 03:02 PM
so far i found in this forum is a
evo 2 halfcut
priced 7200 without bodyparts
is it possible to find a better one :)
man.. evo2 is with LSD rite ?
humm... i think RM7200 come with front hood, fender and bumper...

yep...Evo series gear box all got LSD... :rolleyes:

ezwong2002

Mar 21, 2004
Butterworth, Penang
www.geocities.com
GSR direct bolt-on into the Proton Wira/Satria Engine bay.. no mountings are modified. That is a plus side. Performance parts are difficult to get for GSR which is true.. but spare parts still available. If u have the money... go for the higher end EVO2. But personally.. depends on what u really desire.

wildboar

Jun 24, 2004
a complete halfcut shud come with body parts...something like "what u see is what u get"...sumtimes the body parts r banged up...sometimes not...if u plan to use the body parts, u could negotiate with the chop shop to exchange good condition ones...but color might not be da same lo...black bonnet, red left fender, grey right fender, yellow bumper.... :D jk jk...but u shud be able to exchange the body parts for better ones lo...must add money or not?? depends on shop...

GSR_X

Aug 13, 2004
but on 2wd.. isnt 240hp a lil bit too much :) just curious to know
u cant 4wd a proton rite.. have to lock the box to 2wd and run :)
wheel spin hehehehhe

GSR_X

Aug 13, 2004
wildboar : hehe i found a GSR superb condition for the body and the lights are good as new , but he doesnt give back disc and fuel tank sial . reaching 6k

wildboar

Jun 24, 2004
Originally posted by GSR_X@Aug 13 2004, 03:18 PM
wildboar : hehe i found a GSR superb condition for the body and the lights are good as new , but he doesnt give back disc and fuel tank sial . reaching 6k
dats a bit expensive liao i think...a fren of mine seen b4 a gsr h/cut...RM6k..complete h/cut with rear brakes, fuel tank & LSD g/box!!! dem good deal i think...but it was a couple of months ago...shud have been sapu-ed by ppl by now...i could oni stomp my feet n sulk...cos i din have a wira yet at dat time... :(

ramsing

i think with 10k budget, evo 4g63t should be faster. coz price also more or less same. not much change to mod the gsr.
evo1/2/3/ ~ 260hp. :)

CarismaGT

GSR vs EVO II.... year manufacturer are more or less the same... not to say older or wht... not all EVO II comes wiff LSD but one thing for sure all EVOs come wiff ABS hehehe while not the GSR... EVO = Twin Pot while GSR = Single Pot... stock hp rating for EVO II is 270ps while 200ps for GSR is me not mistaken... one thing for sure the EVO II engine is stronger built than the GSR... if budget and chasis is not a problem straight away go for EVO II... don waste ur time...

EVOs are also direct plunk in for Satria/Wira/Putra no modification is required for the engine mount...

always remember this "There is no REPLACEMENT for DISPLACEMENT" so the extra 163cc helps...

this is an advice from someone that has plonked 3 GSR engine into his EX-Satria and finally also beli EVO II halfcut hehe...

CarismaGT

please bear in mind... compare both stock condition...

GSR stock locked 2WD vs EVO II stock locked 2WD.... of course the EVO will have advantage due to higher ccs and larger turbo... d:)

Intercooler also come already big enough... while GSR have to change intercooler so it will look cool hahaha...

GSR_X

Aug 13, 2004
ehehe correct also..
put GSR + vr4 .. look cool
but then sooner or later if start craving for some more power.. then final is still the evo
so more better just save cash and get the evo engine rite :)
but is a 1.6 chassis alowed to jump to an evo 2.0 :)
hope puspakom dont come running behind me.. telling i illegal mod

GSR5559

if u got $$, evrythin can be settled..
if its were me, i wuld go for EVo..
imagine the starting line for evo is far far way better den GSR
as in EVo = 2++bhp whereas GSR = 1++bhp
so eg: u dump in another 10k for mods and each 10k u can gain for like 100bhp for example

so for EVo is 3++bhp and GSR is oni 2++bhp..
get wht i mean..hehe
anyway good luck in ur conversion from 1.6-20 engine and got approval by puspakom or jpj..

hi guys..!! i'm new here.. btw, wanna ask, how reliable this lock to prevent car from being steal..? i'm looking for safety lock for my car.. seem steering lock not my choice... or anyone can suggest for the better one... thankss!!