walbro fuel pump
vr4rs block
1.5mm metal gasket
e3 turbine + magic
custom ecu with 2 map switching for hi-lo boost
electronic boost controller
38mm tial wastegate
510cc injectors

bt since i already have a 2nd car for daily drive, i wanna make this one a monster.

My aim , responsive engine with high boost capability , ignore the tuning i got a tuner for that

my plan :

pistons
- 1jz pistons
- sr20 pistons
- vg30 pistons
- wiseco 8.3:1 compression pistons
- wiseco 8.8:1 compression pistons
- arias 8.8:1 compression pistons
- JE 8.5:1 compression pistons
- JE 9:1 compression pistons

conrod :
- vr4 conrod
- eagle h-beam
- eagle i-beam

bearings :
- clevite bearings

injectors :
- 660cc evo injectors

gearbox :
- lsd gb mitsubishi evo3

cams :
- 264/264 cams

important things is i want response
so which combination you think would be good , i dont want to touch far
just 350hp on wheels , high boost of 1.8bar. suggest me , kill me , strangle me , shoot me , i wanna know whts on ur mind for a perfect responsive monster

Joeker

Walking Dead
Nov 19, 2003
Jinjang
I think you don need to go as far as 1.8 bar to get 350 whp from a VR4.

Ball bearing turbo gives exceptional response. And I was told BB turbos do no cost as much as they used to.

(a bb turbo spools even with a blow of breath, WICKED!)

jinkl

May 22, 2004
thanks joeker
anyone knows current pricing for the turbines
gt28rs or gt2871 ,
both have high capability cfm
but do they support high boost
i heard ball bearings do not stand high boost

VexRed

Oct 1, 2005
www.hksusa.com
whooaaa jin!!

some serious whoopass options u got there bro. for turbo i recommend the GT3540 bb turbo man! quite big but most importantly delivering EXACTLY wat u wan dude - RESPONSE!

jinkl

May 22, 2004
VexRed : woah gt3530 500hp and above , heheheheheh

i tink gt28 already deliverying 400hp :)

i tink u more crazy hehehehehe

zakie

Jul 7, 2005
pehhhh jinkL......

r u sure arr u'r car 350bhp? if so phewwwitttt...... :rock:
have u done the engine baLancing??
changing the pistons need to be done the baLancing.... :secruity:
got the kePaLa ag0ng?? so much??
have u oredi instaLL the externaL fueL pump?? i think if u'r boost 1.8bar, fueL sure not enough one..... :tee:
get the haLtech or even better mo-tec ha ha ha..... sure bestttt... :rock:
cam try Laa HKS 272 compLete with vaLvesprings...
if compLete oredi or u oredi satisfy with u'r car performance...
game nak??.... i'LL trY 2 arrange with mY frend's car,
satria aLso vr4 bLock onLy...... former CBM's staffs....
he he he..... amacam?? okeh ka.......

:dancing2: :dancing2: :dancing2:

jinkl

May 22, 2004
zakie : ala bai, my car slow la

not yet do anything , now only asking opinion
fuel pump using walbro 255lph

ecu no problem :) got secret ecu hehehe

272 cams for drag ok i guess , for response of low rpm ? hehehe cos want to play track oso

jo1

Dec 8, 2004
TD05H-20g with the stock block + stock head + upgrade valve train will be more than enough for your target... less budget plus the advantage of using stok exhaust manifold:smile: ... microxxxx will be the choice right? Unless u r looking for more than 20G can support than u can look into garrett catalog and custom manifold or maybe mitsu garrett hybrid to bolt to your stock exh. mani....

Enjoy the power but save money for the gearbox..:tongue:

kRiminaLz

Docklands/SAlam
jo1 said:
TD05H-20g with the stock block + stock head + upgrade valve train will be more than enough for your target... less budget plus the advantage of using stok exhaust manifold:smile: ... microxxxx will be the choice right? Unless u r looking for more than 20G can support than u can look into garrett catalog and custom manifold or maybe mitsu garrett hybrid to bolt to your stock exh. mani....

Enjoy the power but save money for the gearbox..:tongue:

:tee: :biggrin: :tee:

4g63

Aug 18, 2004
Bro Jinkl,if u want to modify 4g63 u can do better than that y dun u get TODA stroker kit,is better rite? new piston,new conrod and new "crankshaft".the best is what ever modification,u need a EMS ( Engine Management System ) and good tuner,if u have budget go for MoTec,i got friends from "Australia" can tune for u.not local people,if local people u can refer to En Zainal (Drax Tuned Chip) he's capable to do that kind of modification,the thing is U must be serious and have"$$$" ching! ching!

phat7

May 21, 2004
ballbearing is the way to go.35/40 good for 700bhp. cost approx 5k. it spins effortlessly

jinkl

May 22, 2004
jo1 : according to ur sifu , recommended td06 20g , bt then td06 will give me hell of hp i tink and scared of the lag , cos im looking for response. i know ur sifu can tune it up with mic*** hehehehhe kriminalz : how is ur kkk27 , lag ? both u n jo1 cheers lerrrrr :P 4g63: yeaps my car is currently under mr zainals tuning , wah i tink with tht stroker kit aim already 500hp above :D phat7 : any idea how much disco potato or gt28XX is

jo1

Dec 8, 2004
What i'm talking about is a 20G with a TD05H turbine housing which will cure the lag. Actually lag is overated with the 20G, u won't notice any with a good tunner unless u r using an old auto trans.technology or planning to drag from traffic light with third gear:aetsch:

BTW it your choice, i have a few friend using this kind of turbo with 4G63t and 4G93t, they never complain about any lag but of course they using their hand and left leg while using the stick at the centre console which i call "antilag system".:rock:

p/s it will be not "monster" enough if u target only 350 on wheel why not 800++ bhp:adore: like our local tunner's car

zakie

Jul 7, 2005
aLop frendz...

just wanna ask....

anY b0dy g0t a 2nd hand advan RG rims 16" 0r 17"??

im Looking 4 it Laaaa..... wanna buY new?? eerkkkk...
mati Loorrrr....

he he he.....

reddice

Jul 16, 2004
Tochigi Japan
japan.com
zakie said:
aLop frendz...

just wanna ask....

anY b0dy g0t a 2nd hand advan RG rims 16" 0r 17"??

im Looking 4 it Laaaa..... wanna buY new?? eerkkkk...
mati Loorrrr....

he he he.....
please stick to the topic bro..

I was there in the Restaurant opposite Summit , near the Shell
Parked my car there , then about 50 meters away ,
Could not sit outside because of Rain , so no chance to see the car
Lucky i set my radiostar vibration level to sensitive
As soon as i got to my car , one fella was running with his motorbike.
Thank god got shock sensors to detect em when he was trying to break in
Just for my Autogauge Defi look alike ka ?
Radiostar u rock.. guys better get any alarm that got shock sensor.. feel safer