4G15 Siemen VDO

got quite a number of sifu's here who is going along with this plant.It is a do-able project with decent numbers being generated.

for aftermarket parts,Powerzone stuff is available..Theres also piper cams.What setup is he going for ...Na? FI ?

your bro if you dont mine where to get the piper cams:biggrin:

are u sure? im using 2.0 flywheel in my wira and the acceleration is better than my 1.6 super touring flywheel

i got 1 fren now start modding his 4g15 vdo engine..despite telling him not 2 spend money
on the vdo 4g15 coz power is vr limited,he insist on his project...

so any1 who have success in ur VDO siemen 4g15 mod plz come in giv some idea

he juz called me n said he install a set of 8.5" new flywheel n clutch set n now the car feel like 4g13..:stupid:

For siemens vdo 4g15.. alternative mod is to.. :listen:
- use satria gti vdo ECU (Code number 0658)
- use satria gti vdo Throttle body

On 11/9/11 ... we will be having Trackday at Dato Sagor Circuit, Perak. Many 4G15 user participate.

:)

Wow.. super old thread revived!

tat's no necessity 4 moddin da ecu at dis stage. stock vdo ecu is gud enuf. better do al da mechanical stuffs 1st: cams, exhausts, flywheel no nid 2 b lighten thn dril it 2 fit 1.6 clutch sets, thn p&P, balancin or even stroker kits...

hp is is juz a figure 2 make u hapi, but da torque is more important. if i din sel off mine, i can let u c how crazy a vdo 4g15 can perform.

n pls dun say it is money wastin for moddin a vdo 4g15. 2 me, it is always better thn mmc

tat's no necessity 4 moddin da ecu at dis stage. stock vdo ecu is gud enuf. better do al da mechanical stuffs 1st: cams, exhausts, flywheel no nid 2 b lighten thn dril it 2 fit 1.6 clutch sets, thn p&P, balancin or even stroker kits...

hp is is juz a figure 2 make u hapi, but da torque is more important. if i din sel off mine, i can let u c how crazy a vdo 4g15 can perform.

n pls dun say it is money wastin for moddin a vdo 4g15. 2 me, it is always better thn mmc

very agreed wif u joev8796...torque is more important..for me, 4g15 vdo standard block can gain 140-145 in gear 3, and top speed can gain until 200km/h in 91hp only..