4ag gear conversions..

blacktopholics

hi all.i'm a newbie.ok,straight 2 d point.i've heard rumours bout 1 guy in penang who can do conversions on 4ag gearbox.anybody know tis guy or how to contact him?tq

1 day ago,i finally met tis guy.damn so hard 2 find him b4.wut surprised me is, he is not a mechanic who own a workshop but a CME contractor .he got a small modified room at his house that he used to modified 4ag whenevr he had spare time.after taking a drive in 1 of his customer car with him,i juz pick up my gearbox frm the trunk n leave it 2 him..i still bear his words..everyone is crazy bout cams,management etc,only smart ppl go 4 gear ratios..

what ratio setting are you using...if you don't mind...
what is the final gear ?

1 day ago,i finally met tis guy.damn so hard 2 find him b4.wut surprised me is, he is not a mechanic who own a workshop but a CME contractor .he got a small modified room at his house that he used to modified 4ag whenevr he had spare time.after taking a drive in 1 of his customer car with him,i juz pick up my gearbox frm the trunk n leave it 2 him..i still bear his words..everyone is crazy bout cams,management etc,only smart ppl go 4 gear ratios..

bro if u dnt mind, details plz..name and no.im interested to:):wavey:

im interested too. Can i have his contact number? Lets share some information that u have now, such as how much he will charge u? All 5 gear will he modify or just some gear(s) only? What will the result? Hows the final drive will be used?
Consider this is an alternative from spending AUD12,000 (RM30,000) for gear ratio

sarip. come to pg n i bring u there.. hehehe.... if not mistaken he is staying beside the main road at bukit mertajam right? juz to confirm, coz he told me last year that he wanted to start playing wif ratio, dunno he started already...

that is the same guy that tapau evo2 on 300m drag race, really a 4ag lunatic