Garmin Mobile XT In Your Car

any bro try 2 use this software in sg?on last fri i drove 2 sg, when clear the custom at woodlands immediately it sounded 'lost satellites reception' and after tat it remains like tat till i go out from sg.....when clear tuas checkpoint it come bak alive haha....

i already install the updated map....any bro encounter this problem b4??it seems that it could not detect any satellites in sg....

I think you are right. Me installed the new uploaded map 091207 into my Garmin today and seems that few places missing, especially JB& Singapore maps that I visited last week. Luckily I didn't upload and use the 091207 maps when I went to JB/Singapore last week.

I tried to customised the POI sounds (*.gpi) a.k.a the default alert sound, but still cannot. tried to convert the mp3 to gpi or mp3->wav-->gpi...using the GPI uploader but still cannot.
The default alert sound soo soft, can't even hear the alert sound especially when approaching the speed-trap area.

Anyone tried this before?. Mind to share!. Thanks!!

is in 1st page maa bro :banghead:

1st page??????

you talking about the speed trap thing is it??? wah lau....you say you got some radar scanner...i thought new software laaaaa.....

the speedtrap function is not a scanner...it is user reports that update the map where is the common area for speedtrap and then upload information to the map....so even if don have speed trap...they program will highlight or beep when reachin an area that is common to have speed trap....:rofl:

i though u say you got a scanner program that can detect speed trap :banghead: :banghead::banghead::banghead::banghead::banghead:

bro angrysnail.... i can't finish download the garmin zip file .... completed only 99%... i tried many times but still can't completely download. pls help .... !!

1st page??????

you talking about the speed trap thing is it??? wah lau....you say you got some radar scanner...i thought new software laaaaa.....

the speedtrap function is not a scanner...it is user reports that update the map where is the common area for speedtrap and then upload information to the map....so even if don have speed trap...they program will highlight or beep when reachin an area that is common to have speed trap....:rofl:

i though u say you got a scanner program that can detect speed trap :banghead: :banghead::banghead::banghead::banghead::banghead:

ohh yakah...i tatau maa :rofl:

where can i get the keygen file??

---------- Post added at 07:02 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 05:58 AM ----------

its ok... found it.. thanks.

i have successfully installed and used garmin on S60V3 downloaded from this forum. I have all of you to thanks for advices & assistance. Now I have changed phone from Symbian based to Windows Mobile 6.1. Again I need assistance if you can direct me to where I could get the same joy I used to get from my old phone. I need cracked Garmin & associated applications/maps that operates on WM6.1
The Garmin software for Symbian can run on Windows Mobile but there is a specific Windows Mobile version. You can download this from Garmin's website on this page

I've successfully installed it but have not successfully cracked it. I also have a problem getting a signal/connection. Will be trying again.

By the way, I'm doing this on a HTC Touch 2 running Windows Mobile 6.5

can detect speed trap summore, didn't expect to be so good, by the way ..wat is police ambush??

dunno why these 2 days i cant find a signal...

mine 5800 had the same problem,reinstall it then become normal.but after 1-2 weeks,when i click the GPS icon,it shows "system error"..:banghead:

i ended up delete all the files..

mine 5800 had the same problem,reinstall it then become normal.but after 1-2 weeks,when i click the GPS icon,it shows "system error"..:banghead:

i ended up delete all the files..

wahh unker...u delete whole garmin and re-install back meh?? sai em sai ahh :rofl:

maybe da satelite kena tembak by terrorist laa :stupid:

i don't know how andy did it during tt but he said he reinstall the garmin.but it failed me again after 1-2 weeks,it shows "system error" once i start garmin...i think they hacked my 5800 before they shoot the satellite :rofl:

:rofl::rofl::rofl::rofl::rofl:

but just only i try, on for 5 mins only can get satelite signal...b4 this, last year less then 2 mins got signal liow...

initially when the garmin is freshly installed,it only took me less than 30 sec to get signal...maybe now too fast until system error...

do anyone know where to download / buy the latest map? Two days ago I was in Connaught pasar malam and saw they selling it for RM 25 - 35 per map.

I can't get the crack to work or get a signal. Signal wise it automatically activates my bluetooth but I do not have an external GPS receiver. The HTC Touch 2 does have an internal receiver, so I'm not sure why it only searches via BT. Tried going through the settings but do not see anything on changing this. :bawling:

help~!

after I change my phone to SE Satio, GMobile XT can't work anymore, the programme just doesn't respond to touch function. T.T omg....