TwinCharger..any idea?

Corollas80's

it is possible that we use twincharger just like in a nissan march?
a 20v 4AGZTE is a good base?

it is possible that we use twincharger just like in a nissan march?
a 20v 4AGZTE is a good base?

im nt sure bout 4agzte , but the 4agze had a super turbo twin charger from HKS ;p
bt if u r building from scratch, prepare to blow more than 10k on it hehehehe

there is one overseas guy who did that... 20v twin charge... erm i need to look for the website.. will post it here once i find it..

is it this one?
twincharged20v.jpg

twincharging seems to be a hot topic nowadays... :biggrin: jinkl, tot u were thinking of a twincharged machine not long ago?? did u pay turbo sang a visit? dunno whether he's done doing the machine or not.

A nice idea..coz we can eliminate the turbo lag by using a supercharger...oso get good both band...hehe:biggrin::biggrin:

If using the turbine that is focus on low-mid range output, the turbo lag should be less.

Wah.. since the petrol price is drop, everyone don't care the fuel consumption liao..:rofl:

4 me the technician needs to figure it out weither its a turbo after charger or a charger after turbo. Than calculate the compress air n the combustion air release from the turbo or charger, will the supercharger(eighter 1) manage to SUCK UP more than 85% of air from the eigher from charger. WIll the charger pully strong enogh to stand such PUOND from the turbo.OR will the turbo fin n shft fast or strong enough to SPIN the WHEEL ha...ha....correct me if i`m wrong ALL BRO HERE. i know some of you bros here PROS.n i`m wiling to learn n hear from you all TQ!:biggrin::biggrin:

Bump: of course defenitely when BLOW UP its not very good scenery..ha......ha.....

there is one dude in myvi.com.my running twin charged....

http://myvi.com.my/forum/index.php?topic=2733.1185

setup boosting at 0.9bar now but still in run in mode:

Turbine -- Garret AR42 ball bearing turbine from RB26
Manifold -- Custom made manifold
Intercooler -- Front Mount from mines
Fueling -- GSR injector fuel regulator+return pipe+disable in-tank ori regulator
Piston -- 2e, 73mm low compression piston (not same size with ori piston, so need to re-bore block)
Management -- MICROTECH LT10s (standalone) + Apexi pen timer
BOV -- HKS SQV 2 (taiwan)
IC piping -- Custom made
Exhaust -- 3" piping with 1 mufler
Gasket -- Added 2 more
Port and Polished the block
Supercharger AMR500
Timing belt and pulleys all changed
150 shot NOS wet kit

Bump: there is one dude in myvi.com.my running twin charged....

http://myvi.com.my/forum/index.php?topic=2733.1185

setup boosting at 0.9bar now but still in run in mode:

Turbine -- Garret AR42 ball bearing turbine from RB26
Manifold -- Custom made manifold
Intercooler -- Front Mount from mines
Fueling -- GSR injector fuel regulator+return pipe+disable in-tank ori regulator
Piston -- 2e, 73mm low compression piston (not same size with ori piston, so need to re-bore block)
Management -- MICROTECH LT10s (standalone) + Apexi pen timer
BOV -- HKS SQV 2 (taiwan)
IC piping -- Custom made
Exhaust -- 3" piping with 1 mufler
Gasket -- Added 2 more
Port and Polished the block
Supercharger AMR500
Timing belt and pulleys all changed
150 shot NOS wet kit

hks do made twin charge 4 toyota 4agze.. full set ori from hks... but stop production long time ago dy..
if not wrong.. i remember it's stop production cause part all not tahan...

http://www.club4ag.com/faq_and_tech_pages/Tech Photos/4agztbo.jpg

i know a fella at sri sentose own a full set hks twin charge system in his toyota se.. accordin 2 him.. da car pumping out 300 over house.. internal also is a lot HKS parts..

da system ori cum wif hks manifold hks turbine.. charger controller n a old model fon con.. tis is wat i remember oni.. .

i just read it somewhere last time.. correct me if i'm wrong..

good topic to be discussed

yup thats the one.. here is the link
http://www.geocities.com/MotorCity/Lane/1231/20-valve.html
sorry i took so long... i just cam across it today..

interesting website which contain the basic understanding of the twin charging.
thanks bro for sharing.

but i was wondering about "what would be the price for the HKS set up?".

do any body know about it?

:smokin:

Bump: good topic to be discussed

yup thats the one.. here is the link
http://www.geocities.com/MotorCity/Lane/1231/20-valve.html
sorry i took so long... i just cam across it today..

interesting website which contain the basic understanding of the twin charging.
thanks bro for sharing.

but i was wondering about "what would be the price for the HKS set up?".

do any body know about it?

:smokin:

one of my fren twin charge his 4g63t unfortunately that engine last for 8 months only.....not reliable due to unexperienced workshop