Here's some facts from a sifu share with me last nite
STROKER KIT for 4G15 (RM 2000+-)
With proper tuning and modifications, able to produce 130bhp from this little 1.6 stroker kit upgrade, a very rough but durable engine.
4G92 (Sohc) RM3000+-
Stock condition is good and produce about 95bhp, with good torque and FC wise. After proper modification, able to output 160bhp after 2.0 stroker kit is installed.
BOT (Instant power) RM2000+-
This is the ultimate, BOT has no limit, so depending on how much u can afford, and the maximum cablity your engine can take, your boost has no limitation. But FC will be high.....Remember its RM2.70 now
G-Reddy Emanage Blue (RM900)
Forget about whatever engine first, this E-Manage, with proper 3D tuning through out the powerband range, a good tuner will do their best to balance out every RPM range, mapping the best balanced AirFuel Ratio, so your engine perform near to perfect condition, smooth, less stress.....That means more power, more FC saving and more accuraccy.
So, tk a calculator n figure out how u gonna spend for the mod, and the future maintenance factor.
IMHO, I'd get a 4G92 first, the stroke it to 2000cc, then get E-Manage, is a pretty good combination for a daily use car![]()
Is it true with stroker kit can get 130 bhp?Thinking of doing that....![]()
like i sed earlier, unlikely to hit the figure, but what i can tell u is, even though u are increasing the displacement by just approx. 100 cc over the 4g15, it feels like u increase more than that
driveability will improve, car has more torque from low-to-mid, u will have power on tap whenever u want it...u will downshift less as there is more available torque to lug u around
fc diff from the 4g15 is negligible, so nothing to worry there
it will be a very good mod for ur daily ride![]()
sorry to say but it is unlikely the stroker kit alone will bring the hp to 130
just think about it: the stroker kit, from a waja 4g18 which originally gives out 106 hp...and this is with a better breathing head, a 4-valve per cylinder setup
from this alone u can see that is not probable that just by swapping a 4g18's crank and pistons, u can make a 4g15 with just 3-valve per cylinder suddenly outperform the 4g18 by 24 hp
u need many mods which will complement each other (meaning every mod u do is designed for a particular rev range)
stroking ur 4g15 will result in a slitely weaker high end, but a fatter powerband curve; this is due to the nature of longer stroke engines
complementing mods would mean the right exhaust setup, cam profile, head PnP, carburettor size (venturi/main jet/air corrector)
do check out powerzone's 142 hp iswara and see what was done to achieve such a figure...
what they did:
1. proper PnP
2. full balancing
3. blueprinting
4. ideal exhaust setup (4-2-1 tuned-length header/1.8 inch piping/ori wira backbox)
5. 26x degree cam profile
Here's some facts from a sifu share with me last nite
STROKER KIT for 4G15 (RM 2000+-)
With proper tuning and modifications, able to produce 130bhp from this little 1.6 stroker kit upgrade, a very rough but durable engine.
4G92 (Sohc) RM3000+-
Stock condition is good and produce about 95bhp, with good torque and FC wise. After proper modification, able to output 160bhp after 2.0 stroker kit is installed.
BOT (Instant power) RM2000+-
This is the ultimate, BOT has no limit, so depending on how much u can afford, and the maximum cablity your engine can take, your boost has no limitation. But FC will be high.....Remember its RM2.70 now
G-Reddy Emanage Blue (RM900)
Forget about whatever engine first, this E-Manage, with proper 3D tuning through out the powerband range, a good tuner will do their best to balance out every RPM range, mapping the best balanced AirFuel Ratio, so your engine perform near to perfect condition, smooth, less stress.....That means more power, more FC saving and more accuraccy.
So, tk a calculator n figure out how u gonna spend for the mod, and the future maintenance factor.
IMHO, I'd get a 4G92 first, the stroke it to 2000cc, then get E-Manage, is a pretty good combination for a daily use car![]()