nice discussion :)
yessir cams are interchangeable
nop sorry cant help u there...me from land of hornbill hehe
mau bawa laju laju jimat masa...masa itu emas hehe
hello guys noob here too. got a 4g13 saga carb and want to do a couple of small mods to get better pickup and FC. does anyone have any experience with drop in air filters for these engines? brands ie k&n or redline or hks + shops that sell them + plus any experience with intakes with 4g13 would be damn helpful. or just point me in the right direction would be great too. thanks
thanks for the input guys. i really appreciate it. went to the speedworks website but it seems they dont have any k&n air filters for my car. will try giving them a call later this evening and see what they have. thing is i was only planning on installing the following mods.
1) voltage stabilizer + grounding
2) air intake
3) irridium plugs
4) ignition/ spark plug cables
5) light weight 15" rims
nothing crazy la you know. just enough to get a little more out of the engine without sacrificing FC. i dont need this car to fly like a bat out of hell or anything but it would be nice to have it go to bout 140km without pushing the rpms. any thoughts on best places to purchase the above items or just your input in general would be nice.
possible phase 2 mods (if im feeling like a million bucks la)
1)alluminium radiator
2) light wieght stuff (crank & cam pulleys, con rods )
3) light weight battery
4) light weight fly wheel
5) port polish of course hahaha
6) bigger TB
7) 421 extractor possibly
8) chassis streghtening stuff like struts, bars and such for both upper and lower la
hahaha like i said only if i feel like a million bucks la. anyways im ranting.... but yeah please let me know yeah for the phase 1 stuff. no ones 2 cents is worth no cents
Get Platinum plugs enough lah! Iridium cost much more but won't give you much more....you know what I mean....
The Pivot sold in brothers, original or not?
hahahaha i have no experience with the plat plugs but i know theres a nice response between the normal and irridium plugs. any diff between the irridium and plat asides the price hahaha.
also im not sure if its ori or not. i went to the pivot site to check out how to tell fakes but i havent tested it yet. i know brothers also carries the hks stabilizers. any reccomendations chief?
Hi everyone. Im driving iswara 4g13 carb. Recently i changed my engine oil 15w-40 and the proton oil filter. And one week after that i check my oil level, tiba2 tinggal setengah. During service i fill it full. No oil leaking sign dekat nut oil sump kat bawah engine and also the oil filter. Is my block leaking , or any gasket and sealing problem ? I need help.
get a complete 4g15 injection engine as is easier and lesser headache in future.sorry abit off topic here, my 4g13 in my wira kong recently and the the rocker arm assembly completely snapped along with the bolt groves that held it in, cracking the head. im planning to transplant a bigger 4g15 block. the doner engine im planning to get is a 4g15 carburetor engine from an old saga. Assuming i can get the 4g15 injectors, can i still use the ecu on the new block ? its a stock original SVDO . If not mistaken 4g13 and 4g15 use the exact same svdo ecu right ? maybe with a different mapping. can it adapt the mapping to the bigger engine ? any recomendations accepted.
Yah! agree, this way everything is complete. Frankenstein, later more problem......get a complete 4g15 injection engine as is easier and lesser headache in future.
no need to complicate an easy job.