260Z in half project

feng_zhixue

Hi all brothers~i m new here,own a 260Z 2+2 in half project...
just changing RB20 engine...now headache for the out look!
bro...if u also own a Z car can u pls share ur car photo here...
or share ur opinion here...pls pls~giv me some idea~
so happy to knewing Z lover here~
here is my lady ~
20091008_918041587bd3ed9c37a7Z2sSjbqcg6zq.jpg

20091008_53bbbd64371d2c6beb2cjNwHiqAuA3kh.jpg

20091008_701c193c6ac16254db12ELm6TfUKlimH.jpg

bro, no offence, but sad u killed the 260'z original feel!
whats wrong with the original engine that u had to transplant into the rb20

im sure the l series engine is much nicer to play with the carburetors. did u see tony5050's 240z rebuild

bro, no offence, but sad u killed the 260'z original feel!
whats wrong with the original engine that u had to transplant into the rb20

im sure the l series engine is much nicer to play with the carburetors. did u see tony5050's 240z rebuild

bro,when i bought the car is alr RB20...coz tht engine also got some problem so i change again RB20...tony5050~no i nv see...go to view now~

Hi all brothers~i m new here,own a 260Z 2+2 in half project...
just changing RB20 engine...now headache for the out look!
bro...if u also own a Z car can u pls share ur car photo here...
or share ur opinion here...pls pls~giv me some idea~

the choice is so obvious!
devilz2gt6.jpg

devilz1dp2.jpg

nissan-260z-22-0-copy.jpg

286yamaokakazuhiro-img600x450-10430.jpg

google for 'devil z' :biggrin:

the choice is so obvious!
devilz2gt6.jpg

devilz1dp2.jpg

nissan-260z-22-0-copy.jpg

286yamaokakazuhiro-img600x450-10430.jpg

google for 'devil z' :biggrin:

bro...ya this one not bad~nice`

---------- Post added at 01:14 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 01:12 PM ----------

s301.jpg

:top::top::top:

bro...i also plan for this,skyline rear light~:love:look a like porsch!!!
20091008_75c39197b33133f6781esMK53nfDq9It.jpg

20091008_9dd39eba00aba85fa1556hcotqQj8z7z.jpg

bro...ya this one not bad~nice`

---------- Post added at 01:14 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 01:12 PM ----------

bro...i also plan for this,skyline rear light~:love:look a like porsch!!!
20091008_75c39197b33133f6781esMK53nfDq9It.jpg

20091008_9dd39eba00aba85fa1556hcotqQj8z7z.jpg

keep the ball rollin' bro. the car is seriously nice if done properly.:biggrin:

ur rilly lucky to have a 260z. too bad the engine was already changed. IMO the devil z suggested by HKS-GT2835R is a good choice.. wide flares, front skirt, deep dish rims and it still keeps the original look of the car. hope to see more pics from u

keep the ball rollin' bro. the car is seriously nice if done properly.:biggrin:
ya bro...Z car really look nice lo~even 3+yrs old alr ! LOVE NISSAN:love:

---------- Post added at 10:05 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 09:43 AM ----------

nice car dude! :adore:
bro i like it so much:driver:if 260z not 2+2 look more sport lo:proud:

ur rilly lucky to have a 260z. too bad the engine was already changed. IMO the devil z suggested by HKS-GT2835R is a good choice.. wide flares, front skirt, deep dish rims and it still keeps the original look of the car. hope to see more pics from u
bro `ya i feel lucky so to hav own 260Z,instead of 260z i also own a skyline ken&merry~both also changed to RB20 engine,no choice hav to change engine`coz i need drive from kedah to jb...long journey bro~more safe for me...yup very thanks bro HKS-GT2835R,really giv me many idea...hopefully complete my z project soon,to share with ur...but the car,engine,gaji alr cost me headache:bawling:

does not matter la wad engine in there, TS please get the exterior & interior done the way it suppose to be! :driver:
complete it with dis numberplate please :proud:
wanganmidnightthemovie2.jpg

bro really thanks for ur pic & link...really helpful for me...ya bro i will slowly to get the ex & interior to be prefect:burnout:

feng: you frm kedah? I am from penang. want to have like meet up session once a while to talk about the Z cars we have? it's kinda hard to find similar enthusiast in penang ler.

http://japanesenostalgiccar.com/blog/2010/10/05/jnc-z-meets-aston-martin/
haha, there u go, but go try doing up the L engine approach, L28, bore to 3.1 and twin turbo it to create the devil Z replica :D
bro good idea~but i just fit rb20...and alr bankrup liao~~~:bawling:

feng: you frm kedah? I am from penang. want to have like meet up session once a while to talk about the Z cars we have? it's kinda hard to find similar enthusiast in penang ler.

yup~~~i from kedah!
sure~but hor i m working at spore now!
how bout u pm me ur contact number,when i back hometown i call u for kopi~
ya lor~malaysia less old car lover lo~

Hi

My name is John and I am a 260Z owner from Australia, I have owned my car since 1983 !

Dont worry about the motor, either you restore it to its original state or you upgrade it.

I am building an C32 Supercharged V6 AMG powered beast here are some pics

Cheers

John

• 1983.jpg
    1983.jpg
    149.3 KB · Views: 190
  • 2.jpg
    2.jpg
    148 KB · Views: 176
  • 9.jpg
    9.jpg