Review of Motul Lubricant

davidv00

Hello all,

Does anyone has good or bad experience using Motul lubricants?

Updates at 01 Dec 2006 - I can help buy Motul lubricants for any amount of bottles as follows:

1. Motul MT gearbox oil 75w90 semi synthetic - call for price

2. Motul Double Ester Chrono 300V 4 litres - RM270

3. Motul Semi Synethetic 4100 4 litres - RM115

4. Motul Brake Fluid RBF600 3 bottles - RM60/each

All goods are COD and delivery charges of RM5 around PJ/Damansara. Outstation delivery can be arranged via pos laju.

PM me for details.

which motul engine oil you using?

what is your oil and filter change interval?

Slipknot Fanatic said:
Been using them for four years now and still no problems. Only problem is that their expensive.

my problem is i dunno where to get it. LOL

i can get it for you, just let me know ur car mileage and recommended SAE range. PM me for more information.

BlackSamurai said:
my problem is i dunno where to get it. LOL

300V 5w40 is Power series, double ester, zero % sheer lost and 100% synthetic is consider fair lor... outside normal synthetic non-ester based oil also RM1XX-RM2XX

MaNofWaR said:
excellent performance oil. superb.
setback is only expensive
using the 300V 5w 40

davidv00 said:
i can get it for you, just let me know ur car mileage and recommended SAE range. PM me for more information.
emmm, SAE? Society of Automotive Engineers? :biggrin:

if your car is some turbo or N/A hi-rev car then only use la Motul or all those HKS / Q8 / ENDLESS engine oil .... if juz normal engine u use all these super branded oil also waste money only la ...

davidv00 said:
which motul engine oil you using?

what is your oil and filter change interval?

The 300V Chrono 10W-40. I change my oil and oil filter every four months. Hardly follow the mileage.

i've been using motul turbolight 4200 for almost 5 years now, starting from my Lancer CJ4A until now H22A. Coming soon my Myvi pulak.
So far so good, except for price & hard to get.

Have been using 4100 Power since 2004. No regrets. Much better than Castrol SLX or RS. Less tappet noise on Mitsu engines. Don't need crappy addictives. Used to get it at RM 99 for 4L. Nowadays, price went up to RM 106 for 4L. Craps! :(

Motul rocks !

I use them for almost everything, engine oil, gearbox oil, LSD oil, brake fluid & coolant.
no problems what so ever.

i'm using 300V Chrono series for the engine and change interval every 2 round of race or 2 months whichever comes first. am using Motul gear lub, brake fuild and coolant too but those no need to change so frequent. no regret using it

davidv00 said:
where got hard to get?

but 4200 is not listed on the web.

sori, not 4200, it's 4100 Turbolight 10W-40. Very2-very2 good for high-rev engine, i guess, of course for them with moderate budget. BTW, i'm using the gearbox oil also, forgot what they call. Very2 good for helical LSD. So far maximum 5 hours staraight drive no problem.

BTW, david actually it's considered hard to get cause not many people selling it. Donno why. Demand got but supply minimal. U got lubang kah for office/house delivery?. That will be good!. If not everytime want to service, have to go Sunway to buy. S. Alam also got workshop selling, but only 1-2 kedai only.

Forgot to mentioned, i got those 4100 as special pice, only 2-3 from dealer price. Around RM95.00. hehehehe