[WTA] Toyota Chopshop

ylkien

May 17, 2005
KL/PJ

Sorry for posting this thread. I guess it has been posted many times, but the search engine in ZTH doesn't seem to return any "Blacktop" matches.

Here my question :

I plan to transplant a Blacktop to my AE111. May I know where can i find a (or many) chopshops that sells mainly toyota half-cuts? I heard there is one in Kapar.

Jun 28, 2006
wat type of half cut u wanna find?
levin?
trueno?
wagon?
GT?

AE101-Wong

Jul 26, 2006
simply go to ur workshop then they will help u find it 1...hehe~!

ylkien

May 17, 2005
KL/PJ
Most probably a levin or wagon...Can't remember which one can reuse the dashboard.

I don't want the workshops to search for me, as I know the workshop will only recommend a few shops (which i have been to)...

kevfoo38

Jul 21, 2006
i u intersted u can call me i can help u find it...but wit commission la....teh tarik n roti canai......can recomend a foreman to u oso.....coz im oso just install my BT into my AE92 include dashboard nice job i can say.....

no harm for u ah coz just wanna meet more new fren hehehehe kevin 016 - 3319677

amae92

Feb 13, 2007
Most probably a levin or wagon...Can't remember which one can reuse the dashboard.
i tot any type of dashboard can install to ae 92 body.. not all ehh??

sy_omar

Jul 26, 2005
Kinrara
i suggest let mechanic search halfcut for u... if anything happen, the workshop will headache... not u..... anybody agree about this?

wfhan

Jan 9, 2004
selangor
i agreed, i did mine this way also.
save my hassle of any faulty half-cut parts.
but others might hv diff opinion..

apexi3016

yeah guys, i'm also am searching for toyota halfcuts, in the midst of finding out prices now, anyone happen to know how much are 4A-GZE halfcuts nowdays??

shamburke

Dec 9, 2003
Subang Jaya
yep...

let the mech look for the engine... give him your expected budget, but better still you nust know the mech before hand ler.. if not.. sure kena "potong".....

as for dashboard...believe me when i say.... any dashboard can be put in!!!!

cheers...

myAE92 with AE101 dash
myAE85 with AE111 dash...

apexi3016

yep...

let the mech look for the engine... give him your expected budget, but better still you nust know the mech before hand ler.. if not.. sure kena "potong".....

as for dashboard...believe me when i say.... any dashboard can be put in!!!!

cheers...

myAE92 with AE101 dash
myAE85 with AE111 dash...
kinda surveying the prices b4 my mech can potong me.... :biggrin:

scoupe

Mar 19, 2005
shah alam
recently i was in half cut shops in padang jawa... there i so so many blacktop/ silivertop.. really alot... did not finy any gze :( 1 shop we went had at leats 20 halfcuts levin/trueno some blacktop and some silvertop...

apexi3016

recently i was in half cut shops in padang jawa... there i so so many blacktop/ silivertop.. really alot... did not finy any gze :( 1 shop we went had at leats 20 halfcuts levin/trueno some blacktop and some silvertop...
thats a lot man...looks like i'll have to change options...

but still looking around...

did u ask around how much were those halfcuts running for scoupe??