wta:boost and fuel problem!

dding9811

Jul 2, 2005
seremban
hi everyone.
just wanna ask few questions here..my evo8 was running on power fc d-jetro(mapping),evc5 and sard fuel pump..due to wanna sell of my car,i taken out all of these three item off my car...everything is in stock condition now,even i sold of my defi's meter...but due to very low market price of my car...i decided not to sell but keep...im having few problems now...as my boost only goes up to 0.7bar(im using apexi machanical boost meter now)it's so weird??that even my previous defi shows 1.2-1.3bar stock!!..wats d problem??!i went and check with my mechanic,but he cant explain why??and another problem is,i don't get sufficient fuel for my car...running lean...cause yesterday tested with air fuel meter...my mech said,not enough fuel???what actually cause the problem???im now completely stock,only with hks blow off,suction kit and straigh flow exhaust...but my current power even less than my previous stock car..as i ask my mech to boost up manually,(dunno wat he did,but pulling off small silicon hoses)boost went up to 1.4-1.5bar..the power is there...but i felt so weird driving it,especially from lower rpm,if floor it,the boost will goes up to 1.5bar ,but my car start jerking bit..as i understand maybe fuelling not enough...but after a few round tested...even tweak to 0.9bar,the problem still exist...why so weird???as i understand even stock standard 1.2-1.3bar also doe'snt have tat kinda problem??!? my mech insist me to put back management or else he cant help...(feel so sad man)!!!!anyone here to recommend good and reseonable price mech??? i'll go check out...to find out whats the problem....thanks!!!

vaioT17

Aug 22, 2005
Boost for stock evo 8 is around 18-19psi which is 1.2 to 1.3 bar. Have u try changing ur current fuel pump?Y not u try a dyno run and see the result. Just my 2 cents :)

PabloIceman

Apr 22, 2006
Did u buy your car new? The reason i ask is if not, then has the previous owner changed the fuel pump (like bro vaio mentioned). also, can check the fuel injectors if stock or not (normally colour coded).

Also, if u didn't buy it new, then has the previous owner stroked his engine before?

H22-C

Jul 23, 2007
running lean, not enuf fuel can blow your engine, do not test so much. make it rich or 14.2 first.

btw, make sure the air fuel meter sensor is heat up before you take reading.

dding9811

Jul 2, 2005
seremban
Did u buy your car new? The reason i ask is if not, then has the previous owner changed the fuel pump (like bro vaio mentioned). also, can check the fuel injectors if stock or not (normally colour coded).

Also, if u didn't buy it new, then has the previous owner stroked his engine before?

bro..i bought it new.....even my mech try to change a walbro fuel pump..it also running lean...as for injector..stock standard!!..what should i do next?!?

PabloIceman

Apr 22, 2006
bro..i bought it new.....even my mech try to change a walbro fuel pump..it also running lean...as for injector..stock standard!!..what should i do next?!?
Think u better look for Evokit since u r in Seremban ...

One quick question, after u remove the stuff to sell, did u put back the original ECU? Anything done after that with the ECU (reflash?)

PabloIceman

Apr 22, 2006
No lah Man. fm Seremban go KL near only ma .... takkanlah i ask him come until Jay-Bee pulak!! :rofl:

dding9811

Jul 2, 2005
seremban
Think u better look for Evokit since u r in Seremban ...

One quick question, after u remove the stuff to sell, did u put back the original ECU? Anything done after that with the ECU (reflash?)
bro...thanks for ur comment...btw who is evokit???and how do i contact him??!?

lancer7891

Nov 12, 2006
bro...thanks for ur comment...btw who is evokit???and how do i contact him??!?
bro..

evokit is one of the mloc members & got a workshop at taman oug..i can introduce u to him if u want..:biggrin: :biggrin: :biggrin:

EvolutionZ

Aug 3, 2007
i faced the same with my boost....when i use Greddy E-manage, set at low boost...everything goes well but when on hi boost...it jerk and car wont go...
fuel pump is sard 265lit, running very rich....but it still has the jerking and hiccups when long acceleration...sent to a workshop in glemarie (specialise with subaru)....but manage to get him repair my car...

he bypass my Greddy and used a manual boost controller, finally all done..now my boost is stock 1.2bar and sometimes can spike up to 1.4bar....

A Post Every 5 Mins

Hi Guys,
Just wanna know if anyone had any experience on the new Proton CPS engine management?....

If compared to VVTI or DVVT, would it have any advantages or disadvantages?... how about fuel comsumption and how about the performance in terms of acceleration and top speed...?

Just share your inputs...this is an open discussion..

Cheer:rofl: