Wise Extractor Pnp & Installation

khguan

Aug 17, 2004
Seri Kembangan
fotopic.net
WiSE 4-2-1 == Bullet == Slim Midbox == WiSE piping == WiSE muffler

if i get the WiSE midsection.... then i'll have the complete WiSE exhaust already...

roy27

Feb 16, 2006
oooh....u got almost complete.....but dun wan the the stock WiSE midsection lar....very tulan 1....always scratch bump....if got carry ppl somemore worse....i tulan until i cutt off liao n put wif bullet.....n WiSE muffler oso very easy 2 bocor 1....if mine bocor i plan 2 change S-flow twin muffler tip.....

khguan

Aug 17, 2004
Seri Kembangan
fotopic.net
eh.. the midbox can change to slimmer midbox.. so no prob... bout the muffler... mine is fine... mayb bcos i seldom drive early in the morning... everyday until lunch time only start engine... so its no a prob for me...

well... the sound of my setup now seems ok to me... considered damn quiet for a fully straight flow system... WiSE got a resonance at 3K rpm... mine at 1K rpm... so once i drive.. the sound is like stock exhaust... simply amazing...

roy27

Feb 16, 2006
err wat u mean by WiSE got resonance sound at 3k rpm?i dunno about tat even i drive WiSE....pls tell

edwin_lcw

Jul 13, 2005
Setapak
erm khguan the difference is not weather u drive in the morning or afternoon .... from what i heard from my house opposite the makta feller told me ..... its like wear n tear ..... so 2 yrs sure gone for one exhaust ..... if no gone then they makan tahi lo .... its how frequent u drive ....... the more frequent u drive the exhaust last longer .... enlighten me if i`m wrong ...... erm bout the resonance thing ..... coz the box of yours is slightly bigger then stock one ma ...... so kina more quiet then stock one lo ...... u heard mine right .... damn loud compared to drex ..... but outside la ..... inside i still feel ok ..... the level of my car sound is ok for me ..... ngam ngam dun wan too loud but also dun wan too quiet ......

edwin_lcw

Jul 13, 2005
Setapak
initial D what u mean by any improvement ? if u say improvement from stock sedan to WISE ..... then i tell u .... good like hell ..... hell yeah WISE is good

roy27

Feb 16, 2006
yaya....WiSE is good.....but sometimes oso depends on it's mood swing 1....

khguan

Aug 17, 2004
Seri Kembangan
fotopic.net
roy27,
the resonance i meant was.. when u rev till about 3K rpm.. u will experience louder sound from ur car... for my car... it is at 1K rpm... so when driving.. revving more than 1K rpm... my car is quiet...

edwin,
there are differences to start ur car in the morning and afternoon... the ambient temperature is different... n the moisture level is also different.. condensation is much more in the morning... n therefore water will condense in the muffler n corrode the metal box... dats y they rust n bocor...

if u start the car 1st time of the day in the afternoon or when the day is getting warmer... u have much lesser water vapour in ur exhaust... so the muffler last longer...

ur car is noisy for me... mine is quieter :p

sitnalm

May 6, 2006
Is it a must to change extractor gasket when changing extractor ?

khguan

Aug 17, 2004
Seri Kembangan
fotopic.net
well.. the old gasket is spoilt when i removed the old extractor... so just get a new gasket la... RM8 only mah..

if u dun have a proper gasket.. the exhaust gas may leak.. n causing ur car lose power... i got a fren his extractor nut... one of them duno how hilang already... must be loose n then dropped off... complaining car no pickup.... after fitting back the nut... the pickup is back...

You can see our Tufoil advertisement in The Star Motoring on Sunday 25 Mac 2012. Cheers and thanks for the all-round support.