Feb 13, 2004
my iswara jz tinted last month,
in jb, tampoi
gold color
rm220 for 4 door & rear
rm150 for front (standard prce for front)!!!

budget film lah!!! jpj approved, 5 yr warranty

SuperDuper

Sep 25, 2004
Klang Klang Klang
Originally posted by LAWRENCE_Q@Sep 29 2004, 22:39
my iswara jz tinted last month,
in jb, tampoi
gold color
rm220 for 4 door & rear
rm150 for front (standard prce for front)!!!

budget film lah!!! jpj approved, 5 yr warranty
pitty u were down there jb, me up here klang leh ;) , wat is d brand anyway?
can do reference ma B)

dolly

Dec 24, 2003
i use ecotint, raybarrier front and 2nd best everywhere else... not good enough! the ability to use smart tag without cutting the tinting is a nice thing tho. iirc with gold dust you'd have to cut a small patch

kher

Aug 30, 2004
Klang, Selangor
i go 1 place the fellow offer rm280 including windscreen. it's something he cal silver tint film or something like dat la... good ah the thing? he say guarantee at nite won hav problem seeing the road like some other brands wic is too dark at nite sometimes. wat's the expert's opinion?

tarrant8877

Sep 12, 2004
KL / IPOH
hey guyz! If u guyz brave enough, then go for double tint... It is damn nice... B)
Cant even c in ur car... And the glass look shining like hell..
U can mix the tinting film by matching urself..
But it is illegal....haha

tarrant8877

Sep 12, 2004
KL / IPOH
Somemore it can protect ur car interior...
U cant feel 'hot' when u r driving under the sun...
And of course inside will feel a bit darker lo.

deftons

Feb 13, 2004
Originally posted by sakuragi@Mar 13 2004, 12:33
I've seen quite some cars which tint their side mirrors aswell.
Looks good to me :) Any negative effects?
The side mirror u saw which is "tinted"..i think it is not really tinted..this 1 is the relection from the both side of the windows.. ;)

It is strongly not recommended u tinted ya side mirror..coz it is very hard to see.. B)

dolly,

im with EcoTint too..how mcuh u did yours..?hmm..it cost me RM490 for my wira..RayBarrier for the front windscreen

algojo9

May 23, 2004
i guys

niD uR opinion
iVe the fiLm
wonDerin how much is it cos 4 the whole screen

tarrant8877

Sep 12, 2004
KL / IPOH
Originally posted by deftons+Sep 30 2004, 09:59 --></div><table border='0' align='center' width='95%' cellpadding='3' cellspacing='1'><tr><td>QUOTE (deftons @ Sep 30 2004, 09:59 )</td></tr><tr><td id='QUOTE'> <!--QuoteBegin-sakuragi@Mar 13 2004, 12:33
I've seen quite some cars which tint their side mirrors aswell.
Looks good to me :) Any negative effects?
The side mirror u saw which is "tinted"..i think it is not really tinted..this 1 is the relection from the both side of the windows.. ;)

It is strongly not recommended u tinted ya side mirror..coz it is very hard to see.. B)

dolly,

im with EcoTint too..how mcuh u did yours..?hmm..it cost me RM490 for my wira..RayBarrier for the front windscreen [/b][/quote]
Yup, thats is reflection from the window la.... where got ppl tint side mirror 1..
What is the purpose of tinting window!!! Is to reject heat and protect us ma...
What to do with side mirror? protect what?
Dun believe u try tint ur window n c, u will feel that ur side mirror is also like 'tinted'. hehe... ;)

shong

May 25, 2004
Underground
shong513.com
heard of aircool ? how's about this tint ... read from newspaper.. rm350 for it. gold.

NiCkY7

Dec 27, 2003
Originally posted by shong@Oct 2 2004, 14:15
heard of aircool ? how's about this tint ... read from newspaper.. rm350 for it. gold.
ya, i also wanna know...

RM350 quite cheap, and 5-8 years warranty also... :rolleyes:

SuperDuper

Sep 25, 2004
Klang Klang Klang
air cool huh? nv heard of it.. hav 2 check, coz RM350 quite cheap,
how abt result?gud ah?

banq

Aug 3, 2004
Personally would prefer tinted whole set of mirror instead of side ones.
Maybe try 'crystal-bone' or 'eco-tint' higher or middle range product should be sufficient enuf.

blueprint

Mar 1, 2004
tmn melati, kl
recently i've made a few survey on tinted.

1. MAX automart at sri rampai
1.1. Classic Gold & Classic Silver RM188 (except front windsheild) + RM50 labour = RM230.
1.2. Full car (above brand) + labour = RM330. free black tinted for upper front windsheild with silver tinted line (if u want) - hope u get what i meant.
1.3. warranty 5 years for film & workmanship
1.4. both are 'reflective' type (mirror-like).
1.5. 50% UV rejection.
1.6. this as per my conversation with the guy named Ah Woon.

2. Dunno the shop name - at jalan genting kelang.
2.1. if from w.maju, on left side - shoplots after shell & petronas.
2.2. saw a poster mentioned "Tinted - SUN Cool - RM50 - 4 doors".
2.3. used to install sun cool on my prev car, if i not mistaken, it rejects 50-60% UV
2.4. and i think its not the reflective type one.

3. Oso dunno the name - at batu caves.
3.1. shoplots after giant, shell & mobil - this one my fren go ask the shop
3.2. RM200 full car - black
3.3. RM300 full car - silver reflective - warranty 5 yrs
3.4. RM300+ full car - gold reflective - warranty 6 yrs
3.5.brand: RIKE COOL. UV rejections 62%

4. ML automart - puchong, behind tesco.
4.1. tinted brand 'hybrid screen-the latest technology from usa' (that's what the banner says)
4.2. silver reflective 62% UV rejection RM400 full car.
4.3. oso got gold but have to add a few $$

SuperDuper

Sep 25, 2004
Klang Klang Klang
coooool!! but got any in subang, shah alam or klang perhaps?

NiTROX

Nov 9, 2004
Heloha, I just got my car tinted 3 days back at Brothers near Jalan Ampang for RM300. Silver color. They took nearly 3-4 hours to get it done. Got so many choices to pick from :rolleyes:
And yeah, I got my side mirrors tinted too, and got it removed on the same day <_< its too dark especially during the night. Maybe you should check out the place. Good lucK :D

shong

May 25, 2004
Underground
shong513.com
am using aircool gold, not bad er... better than nothing =) .. the heat goes very fast once you are in the car ... and can feeel the different before i instlal it ...

ihabia : what else things cheap at taiping er ~~

starwing

May 15, 2004
Nice price.

Questions,

How do they stick the back windscreen. By cutting the film into half or use heater and stick whole peice?

Mind you, not every shop dare to stick whole peice up because need to use heater and the glass will break if no skills.

Dear Sifus, :wavey:

Will car battery die if you go on holiday without anyone to start your car for a period of say 1 week or longer?

Cheers :driver:
Richard