where to connect a vacuum gauge

immensemorbid

Apr 12, 2005
shah alam
hey. just wondering. does anyone knows where to connect a vacuum gauge to a 4g13p carb iswara and put it inside the cabin? =)

what do i need?

kent75

Jul 18, 2005
Cheras, KL
bro immensemorbid,can show me ur engine bay's photo? I think i could help u, coz i installed my vacuum gauge by myself n fren. My car is carb also. Hehe ^^

siawgu

Mar 2, 2005
Kuching, Sarawa
This is how i installed into my Kancil 850..

I use heater fuse as my ingnition (12v (+) )

Hope this help you..

DIY is the BEST ~

MrKoo

Sep 5, 2005
dun mind me asking... wat does vacumn gauge do ar? :)

huakenny

LB Performance
Feb 24, 2005
Kota Kinabalu
siawgu said:
This is how i installed into my Kancil 850..

I use heater fuse as my ingnition (12v (+) )

Hope this help you..

DIY is the BEST ~
bro..y dun u juz fix the wire under ur dashboard? it take a long wire to conect from engine bay fuse box le....rite? anyway...nice DIY... :biggrin:

sam1741

Dec 18, 2004
huakenny said:
bro..y dun u juz fix the wire under ur dashboard? it take a long wire to conect from engine bay fuse box le....rite? anyway...nice DIY... :biggrin:
not long actually.....
i bought 5 meter of the tube
actually i got almost 2 meter left..
i think 2++ meter used only..

siawgu

Mar 2, 2005
Kuching, Sarawa
huakenny said:
bro, i use the fuse box below the dashboard not the engine bay... just the vacuum tube connected to the negine bay..

cc41

Mar 14, 2006
Cyberjaya
bro, i use the fuse box below the dashboard not the engine bay... just the vacuum tube connected to the negine bay..

hi bro, for the wire that connect to the fuse box there...
is it jus touch the connector den put in the fuse to fixed the vacuum wire into position? or got connect and tight it with any wire??

cacin

Mar 9, 2005
hi bro, for the wire that connect to the fuse box there...
is it jus touch the connector den put in the fuse to fixed the vacuum wire into position? or got connect and tight it with any wire??
I just bought an inline fuse holder and install it. I didn't use the fuse box. for the lighting part, there's some connection that you can get from the air con panel. if not, just connect it to battery (12V) too. for remote on, there's an acc wire in the cover with holes beside the fuse box (i'm assuming you're driving an iswara).