Hello Guest! Log in or Sign up for a full experience & ad-free!

Whats wrong with my battery? Wiring?

irontech

Folks,

I have a problem...hope u guys could help up.

I noticed after I changed to sony HU, nite time driving while stop at traffic light with headlight switch on mode (especially behind other car) sometime the headlight will "flash" itself, something act like not enought power.

And also, whenever I turn on the roof light while HU playing music, sometime it will follow the music bass "dancing" ... :cry_smile:

What does this mean? Battery problem? Its brand new since April 06

Am I need add grounding kit to solve this problem? Or VS to stable voltage part??

Or the worst senario HU wiring went wrong??

nothing is wrong but the power consumtion is a little too high...

craziechild said:
nothing is wrong but the power consumtion is a little too high...

:shocked: "power consumption is a little too high" will coz this (headlight flash itself, roof light turn on will dancing follow music bass) ?

Will it help up if added VS + GK ? Or change bigger battery ? (if no then no need spend $ :regular_smile: )

how old is your battery anyway?

Zenn said:
how old is your battery anyway?

Changed around April 06. It was changed by SC during car service. Its warranty claim, according to what the technician told me.

Or maybe I should as my good mechanic run the battery meter check it 1st.. But if not from battery then what next?

sometimes those batteries lying around in the workshop for too long they will lose their charge, good idea to have them check it. i had a friend kena same thing in his naza citra...

A Post Every 5 Mins

just waanna know. is it ok for me to convert my wira 1.6 autu gear box to 1.6 manual gearbox? in fuel comsumtion which is more save ( manual or auto). And how much does the wira 1.6 manual gearbox will cost.

Any one wanna buy my wira 1.6 auto gear box. prise Rm 700.00 nego.