Hello Guest! Log in or Sign up for a full experience & ad-free!

WAJA lugs modification

DIYdummy

To all the sifu/kaki modification, i seek your DIVINE knowledge on this!

I know WAJA is using 4x114.3. I'm intending to modify the holes to 5x114.3 cuz my wife gave me a 20" rim for my birthday (women......pcd dont know, but can memorize a billion mistakes we make)

so anybody wanna share experience in modifying the lugs.

Some ppl say use the lancers/evos to modify? I was thinking go engineering and bore out the existing knuckles (or watever u call the thing yg pegang the lugs)

Pls guys!!!

Gong xi fatt cai!!!

Cheers:cyclops:

You sure you want to fit 20" rims on a Waja?

just change to 5 lugs.. its safer.. modifying it would be dangerous..

n if ur waja is not a 1.8, it would be heavy n FC will be bad..

also.. if u intend to lower it.. u must use adjustable shocks.. since there isnt much room or gap in ur wheel arch with such oversize rim.. if not.. u will encounter various problems..

try checking the 'Your shots' section under 'my so-so-civic' n check out VIP's ride.. he's using 20 inch on a the latest civic

A Post Every 5 Mins

For those of us that use Microsoft’s Outlook for our work email needs, I think it’s pretty safe to say that the ‘recall’ feature was only there for show. Lotus Cars can now be added to that list as an email intended for internal use was supposedly accidentally sent to all the media contacts on the company’s list.

Whether it was a real...