Type-R 98-Spec Bodyparts

kikaider

Well i dont mind selling mine off and upgrading to a 99 Spec. Just wondering how much is the 98 spec front worth?

Jackie Leong

Dec 24, 2003
cooltechz.blogspot.com
I'm not too sure myself but some members in here had told me around the lines of RM600 + / - for the complete front.. we can negotiate if you are willing to sell yours off ;)

really hope to get things done before new year :D

Jasper

Nov 20, 2003
www.skype.com
wow 600 for typer bodyparts is dirt cheap

Jackie Leong

Dec 24, 2003
cooltechz.blogspot.com
well, that's what some members here told me about their deals (from zth itself).. :ph34r:

there was someone in the forum selling the 99-spec for 1.8k for the full front except for the carbon fibre hood tho.. but that's out of my budget and the carbon fibre bonnet.. :blink:

danieL

Oct 3, 2004
i thought the guy selling 98-spec for 1.8k? 99-spec meh?

danieL

Oct 3, 2004
nope dude, he is selling ek9 98 spec

hattech-v

Oct 10, 2004
Seri Kembangan
www.avantech.com.my
jackie....
that one is compelete bodyparts inclusive of hood and headlamp...
that's the price 4...

i bought the ek9 98 type r front (bumper+lips+grill+fender+side skirt) for RM550.

Jackie Leong

Dec 24, 2003
cooltechz.blogspot.com
oh.. ic ic!

my mistake then, oops! :ph34r:

btw, hattech-v.. for your front bumper right.. there is no mouldings on its side right? (unlike the original 96-spec which has 'em..)

someone quoted me the bumper without the lip for RM320.. lip itself RM110 =.=

think it's worth it?

xerofighter

Not so senior member
Mar 2, 2004
Subang
the guy who is selling body his ek bodyparts is chop. he is a friend of mine and yes he is selling with his carbon hood. if you are interested call him la. he is a very nice guy. his nmber is 012-3777277.

Jackie Leong

Dec 24, 2003
cooltechz.blogspot.com
Originally posted by xerofighter@Dec 5 2004, 01:20
the guy who is selling body his ek bodyparts is chop. he is a friend of mine and yes he is selling with his carbon hood. if you are interested call him la. he is a very nice guy. his nmber is 012-3777277.
hey xerofighter,

according to his post, he is selling it along with the carbon hood le.. i don't want the carbon hood :(

anyway, if he wants to sell without the carbon hood and price is right.. i might get the deal off his hands ;)

Jackie Leong

Dec 24, 2003
cooltechz.blogspot.com
oh yeah, besides that.. since i'm still on the original 96-spec bodyparts.. if i get the type-r 98spec bumper + lip, grill.. is it just plug and play? there's no need to get the complete hood, fender and headlights right?

just need some extra confirmation, thanks :)

hattech-v

Oct 10, 2004
Seri Kembangan
www.avantech.com.my
Originally posted by Jackie Leong@Dec 5 2004, 14:54
oh yeah, besides that.. since i'm still on the original 96-spec bodyparts.. if i get the type-r 98spec bumper + lip, grill.. is it just plug and play? there's no need to get the complete hood, fender and headlights right?

just need some extra confirmation, thanks :)
yeps...
plug n play...

Jackie Leong

Dec 24, 2003
cooltechz.blogspot.com
nvm la.. i pm him liao.. thanks anyway ;)

sent my car for repair today.. probably a few days later send it for spraying..

just want to ask ya, the front bumper originally got number plate holder.. keep it or dump it? (means without it, stick number plate directly to bumper)

Hey guy! im still new in Motorsport.

i have own a free throttle body s90 (62mm) for 4g13 i have a several question :-

1) what the benefits of using this TB?

2) can i use this TB with original OEM intake? how?

3) Any setting i need to do ? what?

help me with your experiences please! thank you.