Toyota Mark 2 converted to Chaser

Cars for sale

Toyota Mark 2 converted to Chaser

SideWaysGrey

Hi folks,

Id like to let go my beloved Mark 2 to the next person to take care of her.

1991 Toyota Mark 2 LX80 - Rear end converted to JZX81 Chaser.
Engine has been replaced by previous user, so no leaking and minimal engine wear & tear.
2.4 Diesel Direct Injection, Manual Transmision
15" Reverse Mesh look alike sports rims
Stock replaced front and rear suspension set
Engine timing belt and pulley set replaced
A/C very cold
Power Steering, Radio, Digital Speedometer
All original interior.

Plus points :-
1. A/C very cold
2. RM 50 Diesel = 380km
3. Suspension very comfortable and suit long distance travelling
4. Potential drift project car
5. Potential VIP project car
6. Good for bringing family around.

All lights and accesories repaired and in working condition. Lots of new wiring work just done last week. Everything works so just pour fuel and drive.

What you need to do :

Paint job Only.

Price : 11,000 neg

call 012-6904219

Now Reduced to RM 10K neg!
Offer me a price

I dont have latest pics but these we taken some time back

When I just got it :
DSC00062.jpg

Chaser front :
DSC00091.jpg

Chaser Rear :
DSC00135.jpg

paint job is ok now !~ only front windscreen need replace! !
nice car!~

hi eiki,
Ah Cheng ?
front windscreen has a very small stone hit that caused a little diamond to appear..hehe

bro...how bout the roadtax????expensive aaa??

SideWaysGrey said:
abit can la...hehhe..give me a call bro..come view the car then we go minum and makan2
aaight bro...i'm the one who call u few days a go...
we'll meet as soon as i got the cash...really soon...:regular_smile:

SideWaysGrey said:
hi eiki,
Ah Cheng ?
front windscreen has a very small stone hit that caused a little diamond to appear..hehe

sorry !~ i'm not ah cheng! u malay? spotted that car at malay houses..

helmi79 said:
bro...how bout the roadtax????expensive aaa??

the road tax has bee reduced now. For 2.4cc Diesel engine is RM 1200 a year.

If you change the engine to 2.5cc Petrol (1JZ-GTE) the road tx is slightly less than RM 900. But you must consider the petrol price now and the fuel consumption of the 1JZ.

There is also the 2.0 Petrol engine but i dono the price and road tax. Ive tested this car with the 2.0 engine, very underpowered.

With this Diesel engine a full tank is about 50 litres and cost RM 80 can go as far as 600 km's!

So thats broken down to RM 0.13 per km. Thats very fuel economical for todays fuel price and the big cc engine with Turbo.

Eiki said:
sorry !~ i'm not ah cheng! u malay? spotted that car at malay houses..

Hi eiki,
Im not malay. Maybe you saw another car that looks similar to mine.
My car windscreen is OK as no big cracks, only small little stone marks, which practially every car has

I have found 2 good and suitable half cuts for this car :

1. 1G-GTE (2.0cc) from a Cresta body. Plug and Play into this car, no mods watsoever.
HC is only RM2000 with rear independent axle too !

2. 1JZ-GTE (2.5cc) from a Mark 2 body. Also Plug and Play into this car. The meter panel is Digital !
HC is about RM 2500 also with rear independent axle.

I can arrange for the HC purchase and instalation at a 'mechanic yang bertauliah' haha...very honest and good mech.

Hurry, very cheap and good deal here !
Car Price has been reduced as I need the cash urgently. Offer me a reasonable price

hi David kia racing,
up abit and I think we can close a deal, hehe.
I help to get the hc and arrange for transplant too. Registration also I can kaw tim.