Toyo T1R or Goodyear F1? any others tires to recommend???

nicteh

All sifu out there,
im planning to get a new set of tires for 195/50/R15.
Currently im addict to Toyo T1R or Good year F1. My budget is around that price. Rather than this tires i stated, any tires to recommend?

p/s: if any1 using this 2 tyres, pls give comment bout it.

Thanks...:_:

bro, i just got my f1 195/50/15R on my wira a/b 1.5 manual. with taiwan rims.. but kind of feel abit heavy compare to stock 13' rims...

perfomance wise.. feels good, but abit nosiy on f1 but very good on wet n rain drive...

woo...toyo T1R n goodyear F1....both oso good tyres
same range as ADVAN AD07....all these 3 expensive tyre...but good performance
okay range....dunlop 901, maxxis(traction AA)....this 2 not bad, tried dunlop 901...cornering good, on wet oso okay.....maxxis so far so good on my dad's 318 e36
maxxis, 901, goodyear F1....they r noisy tyres...coz of aqua tread
toyo T1R n gdyr F1....for me to choose...TOYO T1R....wat i heard is very good
thre is 1 semi slick frm FALKEN AZENIS....my fren did use on his daily ride, wet n dry no prob....thts wat he says....on his GTI turbo

AD07......yum~

I was having the same problem like u 3 weeks ago on whether
which tyres to choose. TOYO or Goodyear?
My friend's comment on the Goodyear is not so good
as his car is using it. So i'm using Toyo. Before this, i used Bridgetone
Potenza which is quite a good tyre.

my bet is dont take f1 , i really really feel tht my bridgestone gIII did better than the f1 , in rain yes f1 u rock , in cornering and in alignment potenza, f1 thread is a headache since its directional , i asked a few shops to do alignment for me , first thing they will say is "alignment boleh buat , tayar alignment setting mesti ok , tapi kalau lepas steering pergi satu side tak boleh gurantee" , till today my car either goes left or right when i leave the steering, they say its cos of the thread tht affects it

Toyo T1R or Goodyear Eagle F1 tires both oso in de same range.. best range of water grip tires around.. depends on ur personal favour bro on which one u prefer more.. cheers..

Current Eagle F1 no longer GSD3 from Germany. According to many owners, the Thai-made one sux.

Finally my thread reborn..haha
yes,F1 from 17" above are from germany, below than that all thai made. but, i satisfy with that. NOisy? not really, sticky from my previous tyres (ES100).
According to my research, T1R perform better than F1 in wet condition, because of the thread, but in 'noisyness' not sure.

i'm using TOYO T1R...
very satisfied wif it...dun think its noisy though...
grip is good...hav more confidence while cornering...
abt the allignment prob that jinkl says...i've encountered once...but then just swap back to front then problem solved...

bought for RM230 per piece...dunno whether its over priced or not...but then the boss says its japan made...

T1 R ....cheaper than AD07.....yet on dry....doesnt lose out dat much ....on wet yes its gud !!!.....value for money

jinkl said:
my bet is dont take f1 , i really really feel tht my bridgestone gIII did better than the f1 , in rain yes f1 u rock , in cornering and in alignment potenza, f1 thread is a headache since its directional , i asked a few shops to do alignment for me , first thing they will say is "alignment boleh buat , tayar alignment setting mesti ok , tapi kalau lepas steering pergi satu side tak boleh gurantee" , till today my car either goes left or right when i leave the steering, they say its cos of the thread tht affects it

you might want to change your tyre shops. I've never had those sort of problems with directional tyres(provided both sides are evenly worn).

and some problems are just inherent to the roads, which would pull the car to one side, directional tyres or not.

i using toyo t1r at my turbo. use as front tire, a bit noisy la.....but i dont care la....third car of mine. my exhaust more louder than tire sound. size is 205/55/16.
price 120 each, 99% tread. previous owner use 1 wwek then take out.....hahah, cheap le.

so far i feel the car more grip lo....i used 1st gear at 6000rpm to launch, the car straight go onli.....reviously i use yoko s306, will slip a bit la..

anyway my car is 4WD. galant