The Avanza !!! what are you thinking of ?

limandy

Nov 27, 2003
Guys, i fell a lot's people purchase the Toyota Avanza. WHY ;) ;) :blink: :blink:

I have question for you guys.

1. why people like avanza ? :)
2. how is avanza ? B)
3. safe petrol ? <_<
4. comfort ? ;)
5. power ? :ph34r:
6. can change engine ? like Vios 1.5, or blacktop :P :P
7. what you think about avanza ?

Enjoy the picture Any happy reply :lol: :lol:

rollakid

Nov 9, 2004
Kuching Sarawak
1. why people like avanza ?
IMO its the price

2. how is avanza ?
look like oversize kembara to me

3. safe petrol ?
people is complaining kembara is consuming lotz of petrol (using same engine) so i guess avanza.. bigger still.. should be no better :lol:

4. comfort ?
eh.. never try yet...

5. power ?
dude~ only 89 horsepower. but 120Nm of torque for 1.3 liter engine is decent (compare to proton's 1.3liter :lol: )

6. can change engine ? like Vios 1.5, or blacktop
K3-VE2, 110hp, 126Nm torque, from JDM Daihatsu Storia
K3-VET, 140hp, 177Nm torque, turbocharged, from Daihatsu Terious (the model which Kembara copy from, like mira to kancil)

should come stock with K3-VET :lol:

-e f i n i-

Dec 6, 2004
Kuching
I reeally have no idea bout Avanza but i really wonder.. why do u always put those seductive pics all the time lol....
hmm also.. avanza is using K3VE? why not 4EFTE? though both not much of a difference, but i'd still prefer 4EFTE

TRD16v

Feb 9, 2004
Tokyo, Japan.
limandy,
i dun wan avanza i onli want de girl on de picture u post.. wahahahahahaahahahaah!
:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :unsure: :ph34r:

Regards,
Mike

quottro

Dec 1, 2003
Klang Valley
Originally posted by limandy@Jan 25 2005, 17:43
1. why people like avanza ? :)
2. how is avanza ? B)
3. safe petrol ? <_<
4. comfort ? ;)
5. power ? :ph34r:
6. can change engine ? like Vios 1.5, or blacktop :P :P

Answers...

1. Coz it is one of the most affordable toyota around...
2. subjective question....but its just a mini MPV for young couple / family
3. since the kembara's not that fuel savvy due to its permanent 4WD setup, and avanza's runnin' the same heart but with RWD transmission...literally, the Avanza should be more fuel savvy than the kembara....
4. comfort, well..any stock cars from toyota are comfortable, but body like avanza might incur a lil' bit more bodyroll..due to its height
5. its a mini mpv made for young family....who needs power, when u just cruise..haha
6. good question....since its a small and RWD...the engine options would be rather limited
7. Its nice when u r starting a young family, and u need a ride to chaffeur ur wife, kids or even parents out on a weekend shoppin' trip...anyhow..nice family car overall..

hans

Dec 24, 2004
p.j
I agree with quottro. Cause i'm a toyota salesman. He! He! He!

limandy

Nov 27, 2003
hans !!! you are toyota salesman !!!! ... how come i not know one ?
i want to buy camery lah. give me a quote.

Acoustic

Nov 24, 2003
Hong Kong
www.my-acoustic.com
ask what lah, you only want to show your new signature is it?

BTW, when can show us all the cun girls lah.... always never bring girls one ???

rollakid

Nov 9, 2004
Kuching Sarawak
Originally posted by PocketRocket@Jan 26 2005, 20:09
Nice pic.....i wish my gf is this pretty... :lol: ^_^ :P
i wish i have a gf, best if she is also a car freak, saving money for modding her car, even better if she's a toyotarian too.

reason? both will try to save money mod car no need waste money buy gift or watch movie. ******? fuiyoh go bako race~

Acoustic

Nov 24, 2003
Hong Kong
www.my-acoustic.com
that girl reserve for myself mah, share with you guys meh :P

Acoustic

Nov 24, 2003
Hong Kong
www.my-acoustic.com
dream on

4agze

Jan 25, 2004
nevermind, this week will pay a visit to acoustic in KLCC while im shopping for CNY liao... then try to ahem... see if acoustic go to her shop during lunch or not... haha :lol:

rollakid

Nov 9, 2004
Kuching Sarawak
Originally posted by e f i n i-+Jan 27 2005, 15:30 --></div><table border='0' align='center' width='95%' cellpadding='3' cellspacing='1'><tr><td>QUOTE (e f i n i- @ Jan 27 2005, 15:30 )</td></tr><tr><td id='QUOTE'> <!--QuoteBegin-rollakid@Jan 25 2005, 18:49
K3-VET more powerful than 4E-FTE
oh i see i see.. [/b][/quote]
according to the specs on the paper, the K3-VET is 5hp and 2kg-m more torque. 2kg is alot..

not sure about the powerband and such.. but the peak power sure is more. ofcourse we are comparing stock engine here, after modification, your wallet rulez.. :lol:

Dear friends, got aynone knows which shops in klang valley that removes sandblast on windsreens? What i want is professional job done... thanks everyone...