Suspension Queries

hi 3888

we could, but we'll need to see. And only if you're willing for the extra RM600 cost..

what's double adjust? soft-hard and hi-lo?

oh....
u mean if the rear suspension want to be hi-low need to pay extra RM600?
If RM2800, the rear one is just normal absorber plus lower springs?
Your suspension kit can lower maximum how much?
Yeah, double adjust is soft-hard and hi-low.
And, i am not satisfy with my original suspension. Tooooooo soft..... But i also dun wan to lose the comfort. You can make it? Thank u.

if the price's about RM2800, that's inclusive of the height-adjustable already..
if i'm not wrong, the range of (practical use) is about 30-40mm

the soft-hard is tuned by us, not to worry :)
TiTANs have long been like that..

you will have to compromise abit on the comfort..

Hi Stanley,
U mean for the price RM2800, front and rear both is Hi-Low kit? coz i'm not very sure.
Ops.... Only 30mm-40mm? Ha... I expected to be 30mm-80mm. :lol:
Enough la.... I am in Sibu. If i decided to titaned my car, you pos laju me or you bring it along to Sibu?

aiyak :P

i can courier it and maybe even come over.. if i can afford to, that is.

why only 30-40mm? because of the stroke! i'm saying this is the supposed tolerance your suspension may have..

YES for RM2800 it's hi-low adjustable kit :)

Hi Stanley,
Do u have pictures of ur customers cars? Expecially those who set their car to the lowest? I am scare that it can't low till what i want. And, if i buy ur absorbers only, can i use the other brand lower spring?

No i don't.

Reason being, it's not practical. You'll have bottoming issues. You'll have ground scraping/clearance issues.
and then everyone blames the brand.. aiya........... :(

NO
i don't recommend ANY lowering springs you can get in the market.
ALL are TOO SOFT. and this actually makes the problem worse!

Coilover sets are best used..

have u done audi a4 before?
my rear seems to have a problem. when going through bumps, the rear feels "light". as if it wants to leave the ground.

the spring rate quoted for the rear is 50. what units are they?
is it a problem wit the spring or absorbers?
i tried to play with tyre pressure already, but not much difference.

sounds like the damper couldnt cope with the heavy bum..

oh, we've not done any A4's yet.

50? should be 50kg/10mm? (5kg)

My darling's A55 is heavy???!!! too bad cars are not like humans where you can work the weight off.

well, i'll try removing the spare tyre and see what happens.

mind elaborating more on "the damper couldnt cope with the heavy bum"? i dont quite understand. rebound rate too slow?

until then,
rgds

yes,

it maybe the damper's too soft.. (koyak liaw?)

Hi Stanley,
how bout old car with leaf spring on their back??
can it change to coil spring....just curious

Originally posted by what_inside@Oct 6 2004, 04:09
Hi Stanley,
how bout old car with leaf spring on their back??
can it change to coil spring....just curious
it maybe possible,

but not likely.
must look and see.

A member, Acoustic upgraded from leaf spring to coilovers for his KE70. As mentioned by Stanley, it depends...

hi stan...
so i'm one of the interested modder to this named titan absober....
so had question (dunno asked alredy coz dun read entire thread- penat woo)
for the height adjustble set,
1. what spring do u use?? is it custom made also?
2. what the spring rate? is it just same rate or got diff spring with diff rate to suit the need?? ermm..
3. is the spring linear or progressive?

thanks in advance...
*wish to have a visit to the workshop.. dunno when since locating in ipoh...
stan: why dont you get dealer for at least main region (north, south, east....) i mean not all but for certain standard model like produa/proton...

Originally posted by matnors@Oct 7 2004, 09:37
hi stan...
so i'm one of the interested modder to this named titan absober....
so had question (dunno asked alredy coz dun read entire thread- penat woo)
for the height adjustble set,
1. what spring do u use?? is it custom made also?
2. what the spring rate? is it just same rate or got diff spring with diff rate to suit the need?? ermm..
3. is the spring linear or progressive?

thanks in advance...
*wish to have a visit to the workshop.. dunno when since locating in ipoh...
stan: why dont you get dealer for at least main region (north, south, east....) i mean not all but for certain standard model like produa/proton...
hi

1. yes our springs are custom made for us,
2. we have several spring rates
3. it's all linear springs.

PS. we don't and dealers outside KL for now simply because it's too much hassle for most customers, because to tune must bring to KL.

we do, however, entertain outstation orders.

call me

i'll take you there

map? too confusing for most

wat is linear n progressive springs?

linear - compression rate is de same no matter wat load??

progressive - spring get stiffer when de load is heavier???

khguan,

linear springs, meaning on a spring-rate graph chart, the climb of the spring rate is linear. should look like a straight-ish line going up diagonally.

progressive? it's graph would look like a bent bow. or a Xtreme skate-board U pipe..

all springs, their spring rates get stiffer with more compression wan la.