Sunway Section

BLaCkHoWLiNG

'(^^)|Most Awesome Member
Got Penang Section.. JB Section... now got Sunway Section.. ehhehe.. let her rip!

Question :

WHY IS SUNWAY SO CONCENTRATED WITH CAR MOD SHOPS?!?!

- GT Auto
- Links Power
- N1 Racing
- Amoil
- Garang
- Hiper Racing
- DMT : Kaput
- Racing Fit
- Best Feel
- Daichi
- GrandPire
- Nitro Designs
- etc

Why? i think if u gather all d statistics, it'll be like, at least 80% of the
shop occupancy is of Automotive nature....

me thinks the nature of the light industrial area suits to automotive industry.......

i oso noted alot of packaging companies there oso......

sunway got so many college kids with daddies paying their bills

bogg: hahhahaha.... hmm... not really... if u notice, student modders in these workshop represent only a small percentage of the serious modder category :) not all of them are students...

out of topic, DRFT_240sx.

I think it is just like Silicon Valley. When there is 1 or 2 successful big player build there name there, other who wish to be success, will follow.

yeah... i think BlackSamurai is rite... all berkumpul in the same place to find the majority of the market... together with the big playar'z

basically, your car can go in Sunway and come out totally different in terms of
performance, looks, handling, etc. The place to mod your ride ! ^_^

how much it is all depends on what u wanna invest... or wat u wanna get... u might get d same type of mod elsewhere slightly cheaper, but in
terms of final finish quality, could be different...

its lucrative to be around sunway.......

reasons, if someones does mods and after that wants to do camber....

can go tyre shop........

if want to do spraying after install bodykit......

can go paint shop

after spray, want to add hp.........

can go sticker shop..... :lol:

I think it was by pure coincidence. I think the first few "famous" auto shops there was Amoil and Everco. Not to mention all the tire and respray shops around. Then N1, Links etc started coming in.

Also, I remember Toby telling me the government encouraged the auto shops to be in the same area. If I'm right they were also trying to get the auto shops in SS15 Subang to move to the Sunway area.

One thing I'm grateful for is that there are no parking fees in effect! B)

there will be no parking fee but ther will be tow-truck awaiting..unless u get a right parking space or else, u can redeem ur car from the enforcers dat towed the car..

I suppose they group together so it is a one stop centre for all your car mods.
All these competition should theoretically bring the price down.

Agree.. comeptition shld bring prices down, but then again, that's not really happening innit?